We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment in the perfect location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with sofa, chair, flat screen TV, DVR, Stereo, and large map of Cuenca.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with sofa, chair, flat screen TV, DVR, Stereo, and large map of Cuenca.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Living room with sofa, chair, flat screen TV, DVR, Stereo, and large map of Cuenca.
Full-sized fridge, 4-burner gas stove, dishes, coffee maker, blender, toaster, and hot water kettle.
Microwave, toaster oven, skillets, and pots/pans.
Queen bed with lots of closet space in the adjoining 2nd room.
Bathroom has hand-held sprayer.  Plumbed hot water at both shower and sink.  (rare here!)
Computer desk in the adjoining 2nd room.
Two sets of closets in the adjoining 2nd room.
Lots of storage space!
The laundry porch off the kitchen has a full-sized washer and gas dryer plus clothesline.
The Tomebamba river is a great place to walk or jog along the greenspace.
Nightime view from kitchen window.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cuenca, Azuay Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keith P
1 review
“Perfect apartment in the perfect location.”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We just spent 12 days in Cuenca, staying in Dano's apartment. The apartment was perfect in terms of size, comfort and location. It was clean, and well equipped. We couldn't have asked for more. We were right on the doorstep of the old town and were able to walk everywhere safely and comfortably. A supermarket was close by and ATMs we easily accessible. Because the apartment was so well equipped we cooked a lot of our own meals, but the variety of restaurants on our doorstep was impressive. We look forward to a return stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Well equipped and well located
Liked least: Size of bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnowHost
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is great for two people and is wonderfully close to El Centro! Right across Doce de Abril from the Tomebamba River and the steps up to El Centro, it is close to Parque de la Madre, numerous restaurants, grocery store, taxis and buses for easy transport to wherever you want to go!
The apartment itself is in an older gated building with beautiful flower gardens in the courtyard. My wife and I own 3 timeshares and have used them or traded them extensively for 20 years - none of the 5 star units we have stayed in cime close to being anywhere near as well equipped as this place of Dano's! Everything you need to prepare a huge meal is at your fingertips!
The unit comes with a book of "helps" for both the apartment and Cuenca too! Well done, Dano!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location! Close to everything!
Liked least: Iffy hot water in the shower.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GunterUnd...
Juneau, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice apartment, steps from the river.”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Dano offered us this one when we had to move out of the apartment close to the cathedral.
It has a nice courtyard, view of the "hanging houses" along river Tomobamba and the mountains in the distance. Comfy furniture, stocked kitchen, WIFI, movies and TV.
Walk along the river or to the historic center, walk to the store or park. We had our bicycles along and were able to securely park them in the courtyard.
Dano, the owner made sure we had everything we needed, he is a great contact to have in Cuenca. Very knowledgeable and has lots of good advice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaia18
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good value. Good location.”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Dano was accommodating from the very start. He picked us up at the airport and wisked us to the apartment. In addition to introducing us to the amenities of the apartment, we were provided with a "bible" to every detail about the living in the building and in Cuenca.

As others have said the apartment is fully stocked with sheets, blankets, towels, cookware, condiments, coffee, laundry detergent, and much much more. He's clearly thought of everything to make your stay as easy as possible. He was quick to respond to any questions or difficulties we had with the apartment.

The photos and descriptions are accurate, including the 84 steps up to the old city. We really didn't mind the exercise. It was really nice walking along the greenway next to the river just outside your door...even a night. Restaurants, bars, cafes and even a grocery store are only a few blocks away.

Our only complaint was that we were bothered a night or two by music nearby. Can't beat the value and the service. Thanks Dano.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanguinew...
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Stayed here before, and stayed here again!”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We've needed short term rentals here in Cuenca a couple of times and this is perfect for us. The location CANNOT be beat! When we needed another short term rental, this was the first place we thought of and lucky us, it was available. Quiet, easy to get to and close to everything and anything you'd probably want to be near while in Cuenca. The fifth floor walk-up can be a challenge if you have lots of luggage, but you'll be in good shape by the tie you leave! Dano is an excellent host/manager and provides every little helpful detail that makes your time here enjoyable. I have recommended this apartment to several friends and will do so again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Thanks for the review! It's always nice (and flattering) when a guest comes back and chooses to stay at one of my apts again. BTW...just to clarify, the apt is on the 4th floor, requiring a 3 level walk-up (ground to 2, 2 to 3, 3 to 4. If you're on the 5th floor, you're walking on air!!! LOL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 35
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing