We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Las Balcones, Cuenca, Ecuador”
Review of Hotel Los Balcones

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Los Balcones
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Cuenca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This is a great little hotel with wonderful atmosphere, attention to detail and a fantastic staff. Location is perfect for exploring Cuenca and is convenient to most everything. I highly recommend Los Balcones to anyone wanting a hotel with local flavor combined with first class service and employees who truly seem to care that everything is to your satisfaction. Samuel at the front desk, especially. Good job Los Balcones!

Room Tip: Rooms that face the street have a bit of noise but the trade off is a great little balcony from whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DeanieD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLosBalcones, Gerente at Hotel Los Balcones, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

It is so good to hear that your stay with us was pleasant for you. We hope to see you again enventually. This will always be your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 311 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed in Cuenca over the holidays and had a lovely time at Los Balcones. The rooms were beautiful and the staff were great. They were very informative and helpful during our stay. We loved the colonial style building. Our room was immaculate and we even had an ipod docking station for our tunes. Samuel and Henry were especially helpful and made us feel at home. We highly recommend staying at Hotel Los Balcones. We were able to walk everywhere because the location was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLosBalcones, Gerente at Hotel Los Balcones, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Is very pleasant to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to see you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed at Los Balcones and had a great experience both in terms of the excellent new rooms whcih were spacious as well as the phenomenal service. Chris, Carla, and Henry are gracious hosts and helpful in every way. They made our stay in Cuenca easy and entertaining. The California Kitchen restaurant is a good alternative that is run by Carol and George and their family who are American expats. we strongly recommend the hotel and the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Randy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLosBalcones, Gerente at Hotel Los Balcones, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Randy
Is very grateful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
we hope to see you soon.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLosBalcones, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Los Balcones, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLosBalcones, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Los Balcones, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuenca hotels
0.4 km away
Casa San Rafael
Casa San Rafael
#3 of 62 in Cuenca
448 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 62 in Cuenca
366 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca
Hotel Oro Verde Cuenca
#1 of 62 in Cuenca
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Forum Hotel
Forum Hotel
#7 of 62 in Cuenca
239 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Boutique Santa Lucia
0.5 km away
Casa de las Rosas
Casa de las Rosas
#13 of 62 in Cuenca
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Balcones? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Balcones

Address: Presidente Borrero 12-08 y Gaspar Sangurima esquina, Cuenca 010150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Azuay Province > Cuenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Cuenca
Price Range: ₹ 3,973 - ₹ 7,359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Los Balcones 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Balcones Hotel is located in the center of Cuenca, to 10 minutes of Mariscal Lamar Airport.Our rooms are designed with fine details, each different and equipped with the requerments os a first-class hotel in a unique colonial setting.Sole Mio works in the central courtyard of the Hotel Boutique Los Balcones, which highlights the magnificent decor and atmosphere. The restaurant combines traditional Ecuadorian culinary trends with finest Italian cuisine, thus providing unique flavors. With ingredients imported and region, always emphasizing the sublime in our menu to the taste of our customers... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Los Balcones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing