We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi lover”
Review of Sakura Sushi

Sakura Sushi
Ranked #350 of 675 Restaurants in Cuenca
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Fusion and Traditional Sushi Restaurant. The first Sushi Restaurant in the town, we are proud to always have fresh ingredients and quality services.
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Super clean modern great place for sushi ! On Wednesday they have a special buy two get one free ! Love the mix of sushi ! Easy to find near Parque de la Madre

Date of visit: February 2014
1  Thank Cinzia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We went here the first day we got into cuenca, excited to eat some sushi for the first time in months. The cheapest (basic) rolls were $8, which seemed like a little much, so we just got two.

They weren't bad, but not good either. Okay flavor, but they were 3/4 rice. No wasabi, either.

The atmosphere was nothing special and the service wasn't great. We found a better sushi experience elsewhere in cuenca.

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geegollygosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Left over rice from the night before and very old fish. Ate two pieces. That was enough. It is supposed to open at 1pm. Staff got there at 1:15. We were in no rush at all but they gave us food that was old and rancid. I would never go back under any circumstances.

Date of visit: August 2013
3  Thank Intensepence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The crab and tuna was excellent, and the rolls were very flavorful. But the salmon that we ordered was pretty obviously straight out of the freezer, and tasted a little like freezer burn. But if you are craving some Sushi, go for it!

Date of visit: April 2013
1  Thank YancPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Great sushi. The menu has various options from niguiris to tepanyakis. Its location is great, right at the center of cuenca, gives you the chance to take a nice walk after dinner

Date of visit: March 2013
1  Thank JorgePGuayaquil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sakura Sushi also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Sakura Sushi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing