We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, sushi slightly above average”
Review of Sakura Sushi

Sakura Sushi
Ranked #350 of 675 Restaurants in Cuenca
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Fusion and Traditional Sushi Restaurant. The first Sushi Restaurant in the town, we are proud to always have fresh ingredients and quality services.
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The place is right on the river in Cuenca and, although when I was there they were repaving the river path so I could not enjoy it, it is a good quiet location.
The service is friendly and attentive. The food is slightly above average but if you are a fan of sushi it will not blow you away in terms of freshness of ingredients and variety of dishes offered.
Overall if you really have a craving for sushi and want a nice dinner come here but don't expect to find the best sushi in Ecuador.

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Alter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2011

The tour books all seem to recommend this place for their food and $4 set lunch. We went down for their set lunch only to discover that it is not offered. Too bad ... so we ordered Teriyaki and Yakiniku for lunch along with a couple of waters.

The service was average. The ambiance is good. The food came out in a reasonable amount of time. The only unfortunate part was that the portions were too small. We both left hungry and about $18 poorer which is twice what I figured we would pay for lunch when I walked in.

Date of visit: December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stremma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2009

This relatively new sushi place is right by the River Tomebamba.

You can't find too many sushi places in Cuenca so Sakura is a welcome addition to the Cuenca restaurant scene.

Try their Gunkan Sushi, a house specialty.

1  Thank Erlanger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sakura Sushi also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Sakura Sushi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing