We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a really awful dark hole”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nass Pinar Del Lago
Ranked #42 of 62 Hotels in Cuenca
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I have no positive feedback to share about this hotel. It has no character, offhand service, long dark tiled corridor walkways above a car park, and no outside access. The beds were a bit grubby, a bit damp,and the bathroom had mould. The water in the shower only rached luke-warm. The breakfast was very basic for the inflated price of the hotel. There was little or no internet access in the rooms, and the safe in my room didn't work, a large noisy fridge was provided, with not one thing in it. I was there for a business trip, and it was a very depressing place to stay

Room Tip: don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank verycoldsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

Nothing positive about this hotel. Really cold and apalling service. I don't undestand how they can get away with changing over 100 usd a night. There are beautiful hotels in the historic centre that cost a lot less!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lonelyiguana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

My husband and I were traveling with his mother and our teen aged son. We had read a lot of reviews for great hotels in Cuenca but unfortunately could not find one that could accomadate four people in one room. A friend of my husbands in Ecuador said to try this hotel so we did. They had a suite with a main room including kitchenette and separate bedroom too. We had plenty of room for the four of us (room could have slept 7). The room was fairly clean but run down and had mold on the bathroom crown molding. There is no heat in the room and my mother-in-law (from Guayaquil, EC) was very cold. Thankfully we called the front desk and they were able to provide a space heater to help her be more comfortable. The price of the room did include a really good hot breakfast each morning. The staff went out of their way to assist in any way possible and were very friendly and courteous. I gave it three stars because of the "rundown" room and the lack of heat.

Room Tip: If you need a hotel room for a family this could work for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apparentlyso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank chinob10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuenca hotels
5.6 km away
Blue Bird Bed & Breakfast
Blue Bird Bed & Breakfast
#44 of 62 in Cuenca
9 reviews
6.9 km away
Casa de las Rosas
Casa de las Rosas
#19 of 62 in Cuenca
118 reviews
3.9 km away
Santiago de Compostella Suites-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Cuenca Hotel
Cuenca Hotel
#23 of 62 in Cuenca
140 reviews
6.4 km away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#49 of 62 in Cuenca
136 reviews
5.8 km away
Hostal Macondo
Hostal Macondo
#20 of 62 in Cuenca
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nass Pinar Del Lago? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nass Pinar Del Lago

Address: Ordonez Lazo, Cuenca 010150, Ecuador (Formerly Hotel Pinar Del Lago)
Region: Ecuador > Azuay Province > Cuenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 62 Hotels in Cuenca
Price Range: ₹ 1,619 - ₹ 2,720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nass Pinar Del Lago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Nass Pinar Del Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing