We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent hotel in this hectic city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Parc Hotel
Ranked #7 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas CIty, MO
Level Contributor
234 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in this hectic city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night on the way to Galapagos and one night on the way home from Galapagos. The hotel was booked for us by our Galapagos travel company, Ecoventura, and this place did not disappoint. After you land in Quito, you will wonder if there are any nice hotels in this city...even on the drive to Le Parc, you will wonder...but when you get here, it is like paradise. The rooms are large and modern and COMFY. The bed and linens are heavenly, the showers are large, marble and have excellent toiletries. The first room we stayed in was on the 5th floor and had a medium sized shower and a large tub in the main room. We did hear some street noise from the 5th floor room, but not too bad. On the way back, we stayed in a 10th floor room...we had no street noise there and the room was giant, but no tub. Looks like normal prices at this place are around $200...like I said, our room was part of our package. This room would be worth $200 if you were paying, but then I am not sure what is available in the area to compare, didnt' look like much. The staff was uber helpful and food we ate tehre was great too. I believe airport hotel shuttles are free, they were for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to cut down on the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lowens311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    94
    33
    6
    4
See reviews for
33
149
32
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Nice hotel, very clean and modern.

I had some fairly extreme flight times but they transferred me to and from the airport no problem.

Would stay again as I had no problems with the hotel at all.

Room Tip: floor 8 was where I was and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed at Hotel Le Parc for one night as a small treat after 3 nights in wooden cabins in the jungle and it was exactly what we wanted: modern, smart, comfortable, clean, efficient, friendly. The bed was enormous and the bedroom had a large bath tub in it with a view over the city. Most of all, the design of the rooms and the in-room facilities were particularly impressive. Our only criticisms would be that (i) the hotel is not really near any tourist attractions but it is nearer to the airport so it is handy in that sense and the hotel will happily drive you into the old town at any time and (ii) the area where they serve breakfast is downstairs and is a bit dark, it would be great if they could serve it on the roof terrace - they may well do so, we didn't think to ask for this whilst we were there. Notwithstanding these two points, we would highly recommend Hotel Le Parc!

Room Tip: Check out the three different types of room online as their website has very good explanations of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badger885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Excellent modern hotel. Very stylish, well located with various parks, businesses and restaurants in walking distance. Highly recommended. No 'five' in the tripadvisor ranking because of some glitches in the service, but definitely a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Lovely hotel in not a great location in Quito. Stayed there before and after trip to Galapagos. Rooms are very large, beautifully decorated and well appointed. Location is poor far from centre and not a lot of restaurants nearby that seem to be open at night. EcoVia stop is very close though and taxis cheap. Hotel is very expensive especially for a city like Quito. However if money and central location is not a concern this hotel does have some of the most fabulous rooms I have ever stayed in. Hotels also provides free shuttle service to airport that is about 15 minutes away. Buffet breakfast is included.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
5.7 km away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#1 of 112 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
1.7 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
5.2 km away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#8 of 112 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.7 km away
Sheraton Quito
Sheraton Quito
#6 of 112 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
15.6 km away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Hotel

Property: Le Parc Hotel
Address: Av Republica de El Salvador | N34-349 e Irlanda, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Quito
#3 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#16 Business Hotel in Quito
#18 Family Hotel in Quito
#19 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,898 - ₹ 16,823
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Parc Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 30 suites fitted with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Available to you are 26 rooms with king sized beds and 4 with two full sized beds, all with Egyptian cotton linen, duck down duvets and complete pillow sets. Our bathrooms are made of marble with Philippe Starck faucets, Amenities de L’Occitane, 900 gm x mt2 bathrobes and 600 gm x mt2 towels, which all make a huge difference in comfort. In addition, our rooms have all the elements offered by luxury hotels: 26 inch plasma screen TV, radio alarm clock, DVD, CD player, hairdryer, independent air conditioning unit and central heating, individual safe deposit box, wireless internet throughout the hotel, minibar and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Le Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Quito
Hotel Le Parc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing