We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Teleferico Quito
from US$ 12.50
More Info
from US$ 128.00
More Info
from US$ 118.00
More Info
from US$ 99.00
More Info
Reviews (4,105)
Filter reviews
4,105 results
Traveller rating
2,251
1,315
424
87
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,251
1,315
424
87
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car bring a jacket gondola ride amusement park rucu pichincha hiking trails clouds roll high altitude surrounding mountains sunny day above sea level bring water views are spectacular altitude sickness warm clothes entire city mountain bike
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 4,105 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

The Quito´s Teleferico was really pleasured for me, the sightseen of the volcanos which are surrounding the City was amazing!! It was a unique experience for me... great oportunity to make exercise climbing outdoors...I ´ve really enyoyed

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank MulticlinicaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

This is a great place to go for one of the best views in the city. Go in the morning if it is sunny to avoid the lines and the rain. It's under $10 to go to the top but worth it for the views. You can walk around to three different viewing points quickly and take some pictures within 30 to 45 minutes. There is also an old amusement park with a 1/2 dozen rides if you have kids. The rides are nothing special. It is all about the view.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Jack V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend visiting the teleferiqo!
It is very close to old town and reachable by bus, just ask the locals and the bus will drop you off across the street from where the free shuttle to take you up hill.
Entrance is $8.50 for foreigners and it takes 18mins of glorious views of Quito to get all the way up.
There is a nice trail along, the whole hike takes 5hours but with an hour walk you get to see amazing views of you are not up for the whole thing! Don’t be disappointed if when you get up is completely foggy, start the walk and hopefully it will soon clear enough for better visibility!
Enjoy!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

One of the things that must do here! Very beautiful view of the city! If the sky is clean, you can see the Volcanos! It costs US$8.5 for round trip. Keep the ticket for return.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank SamC5385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

The Teleferico is a little pricey but it is well worth it for the beautiful views over Quito.

We chose to visit on our second day in Ecuador, probably a mistake considering we hadn't completely acclimatised to the altitude. We walked only part of the trail (to a telephone pylon and back) rather than climbing all the way up to the summit. This took us around an hour and afforded us beautiful views over Quito and all the way over to Cotopaxi.

There were people offering horse rides, as well as a tent selling food - we had cooked meat and llapingachos (potato tortillas) which cost around $3 in total.

I've been told that if you want to make it to the summit you should get here early -good luck to you if you choose to do this! But even if you're not feeling that keen, you'll still have a lovely day up here.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews