We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent place to stay and experience Quito”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Room and Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room and Kitchen
BEDROOM 1: Queen size bed BEDROOM 2: Queen size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Dining Room and Kitchen
BEDROOM 1: Queen size bed
BEDROOM 2: Queen size bed
BEDROOM 3, with a single bed
LIVING ROOM, spacious, comfortable and luminous
TV ROOM: Tv cable, DVD, tons of movies to choose, exchange books. Board games
HUGE BATHROOM: hot water 24/7. Great presure!
WASHER AND DRYER, also exterior space to sun dry if prefered
Entrance
Sandra, the owner
FOOD MARKET: within 12 minuts' walk or a 1$ taxi ride
QUITO COLONIAL: 0,25$ US in the troley-bus or 2,50$ US taxi ride
LA COMPANIA DE JESUS in Quito. All covered in gold!!!
ROOFS from a roof in Quito
SANTO DOMINGO CHURCH, sample of Quitenian colonial art
GALAPAGOS; the jungle; beaches and volcanos. We can help with your travel arrangements
TREN CRUCERO, from luxurious to afordable rides along the country
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MattBatt8...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay and experience Quito”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our family spent a fantastic 7 weeks here in November and December 2015.

The apartment is spacious and well-looked after, with everything you need for a good stay. Our two children are 3 years old and 6 months old and the place was perfect for them. It really felt like a home.

It's in a quiet but well-located part of Quito. There are a few nice local shops and restaurants (especially the Shibumi Sushi bar and the coffee/cake shop called San Honore) plus a great park for kids. Taxis are the best option for getting around the rest of Quito and are cheap and easy to pick-up just outside the apartment.

The best part of it all is Sandra who is an excellent host with perfect English - she arranged pick-ups to and from the airport, took us to the supermarket on our first day, helped book trips and provided lots of tips and advice.

We loved our time in Quito and staying here was a big part of that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Hi Matt, Cathy, Audrey and Marnie,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It was great to meet you all, especially my favorite girl Audrey, she is so cute and sweet! You are amazing and loving parents, that makes it all.

I hope you had a good trip back home, England is far away, and even more for two little girls.

Please send my best to your parents as well.

Hoping to see you son again,
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal B
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at Sandra's home for 9 nights with our 4 small children. We were so nervous about be able to find a place for them to feel grounded and this place fit the bill. The kids felt they had a great place to rest their heads at night as well as a place to play when we were not our exploring the city. Sandra was very accommodating even brining in a crib and highchair for our baby!

When we first arrived Sandra was great to give us a tour of the property as well as a very handy binder of information for nearby shopping and dinning full of directions and very useful information. She even was kind enough to take my husband to the nearby Supermaxi to pick up some essentials for the kiddos.

Location was great and felt safely away from the commotion yet close enough for a walk or quick taxi ride to different venues!

You couldn't ask for a better host, Sandra has great English and is a tremendous help when you need a little translation. An amazing resource for information on things to do around the area.

You won't be disappointed staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of Sandra!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Hi Crystal and Scott,

I am very thankful for your kind review. I imagine how busy you both probably are with the kids at the beach. I hope Manta is what you expected and more. Please keep me posted when you will find the perfect area to set your home in Ecuador.

My love to the kids, I would love to see you all again. You have a home base in Quito any time you need it.

Enjoy the search of your dream home!!!
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K
Covington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Owner with first class connections, valuable knowledge, and beautiful property”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelled to Quito for 21 days with our college age daughter to visit the Galapagos Islands and tour the Inca ruins, Devil's Nose railroad, Gateway to the Amazon, Cotopaxi National Park, Otavalo marketplace, Cuenca, rose export plantations, Ecuadorian lakes throughout the country, the museums in Quito and colonial downtown. We couldn't have found a better person than Sandra, the owner of this property, to help us with information and logistics while visiting Ecuador. The location of her very spacious, comfortable, and beautifully decorated apartment was a big plus. It is a safe and quiet area, easily accessible to everywhere in the city for $1 to $2 cab rides. We felt very lucky that we WERE NOT surrounded by the protesters and demonstrations that gather close to La Carolina park where the government's leading party's headquarters are located. This apartment is definitely in a much safer and calmer area. It has EVERYTHING in the kitchen and in perfectly working condition. The bathroom was huge. I was glad to have a handbook that the owner had prepared with all kinds of useful information and plenty of guide books about touring Ecuador available in the apartment. Sandra is a well travelled and sophisticated Ecuadorian who certainly knows how to be a perfect host. Wifi is FAST and reliable, perfect for my daughter's and son's summer research objectives, plus my husband can work from Ecuador and contact the rest of the world without any problems thanks to the apartment's great connectivity. Look no further, Sandra is your best resource for your Ecuadorian stay. Her property met our needs beyond our picky teenagers' expectations and business/work related requests. We are going back and we have already booked to stay at Sandra's place again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safe location, fast/reliable Wifi, very resourceful owner
Liked least: Apartment phone is not wireless. But no big deal, really.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Malu, thank you very much for your kind review. My biggest satisfaction is to know that you had a pleasant stay and even better, you are coming back very soon with the rest of the family. I am looking forward to meet them and to see you again!!!

Have a great come back flight,
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDVJ
Monroe, Georgia
1 review
“I can live here.”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Sandra is a wonderful host, she prepared the house for us with many details necessary as we arrived. The house itself is spacious, open, with a lot of light, the bedrooms are fairly sized with plenty of closet space for a vacation stay. The neighborhood is very safe and located to make any part of the city accessible by public trans or taxi. Close to the house are great corner stores, bakeries with typical treats, fruit markets and about 6 blocks away is one of the cities premier restaurants, (in our opinion) La casa de la humita. hmmm !

We enjoyed our stay very much. My wife said, I can live here, and that's about as good as it gets !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lot of light.
Liked least: whasher/dryer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Hi Fernando and Dulce
It was so nice to have you home, you kids are so well behaved and the baby a little candy! I hope to have you back in the apartment in you next visit to Quito.
I wish you the best with the new life in the country side of USA.
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenMontre...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The apartment was amazing! The pictures are representative of the apartment. Everything was clean and thought of. The apartment in spacious, well decorated, safe.
The area is safe too. There are many things around (grocery store, pharmacy, bakery etc)

Sandra was simply fantastic! She was there for us at all times. She had many little attentions in the apartment that made all the difference (a list of good restaurants, taxis, attractions, maps, bottles of water, business cards with her number in case, etc). She also was our interpret in many occasions. She also has many contacts (drivers, tour operators etc) and willing to share them! Every one should have a Sandra when they travel!!

Good to know : The restaurants in the area close very early during the week (6-7pm), but taxis in Quito are cheap and there are plenty of restaurants in other neighbourhoods (10-15 minutes away)

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2014
Hola Jennifer and Andrée, I am so thrilled to have met you both, and it was so inspiring your “mère et fille” closeness to travel. On top it is so nice to receive people from Montreal; it takes me back to good memories.
I hope everything went well in Baños and returning to Canada into the sweet routine. If you ever come back to Quito I will be very happy to see you again. Ici c’est chez vous!
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing