We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“IN ECUADOR, WANTA SUITES IS HOME!”
other travellers have booked this property
Wantara Garden Suites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
private terrace
kitchen
dining table for 3
view into the garden
modern wood burning stove for cool nights
bedroom on first floor
double bed (180 x 190 cm)
convertible in two single beds
two single beds (90x180cm)
comfortable desk
Suite Luna and Suite Sol are  also apt for a family or friends sharing one terrace
mountain view
enjoy the garden
gazebo with barbecue
Suite Luna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Don S
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“IN ECUADOR, WANTA SUITES IS HOME!”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

The hospitality of Andi and Wolfgang is what makes Wanta Suites a most special place in Ecuador. They are superb hosts, always communicative, and seeking to assure a pleasant stay. All suites are tastefully appointed and clean. We traveled to Mindo, Cuenca, and Manta - yet Wantara was the one and only place that truly felt like "home". We stayed in both the Lagarto and Colibri suites - however we found the Colibri suite to be more conducive to our tastes - with a large porch and more spacious rooms and a direct access to the lovely Wantara garden. The Lagarto, while nice, was next to the street and a bit too busy for our tastes - even though it also can wow you with its charm.

My special thanks to Wolfgang for his fun personality and charm. He is a walking encyclopedia of tourist information on Ecuador.

Wantara is a great place to start your Ecuador experience, or use it as a home base as we did.

Thanks again to Wolfgang and Andi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, decorating, hospitality
Liked least: Suite by the road was noisy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murose858...
Arequipa, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartments with brilliant hosts”
Reviewed 26 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in Wantara for a month while we took a Spanish class in Quito. We were a little bit worried on booking that the place looked too good to be true, but it is even better than it looks in the photos!

We stayed in the Luna suite and it was perfect for our needs. The flat was spotlessly clean, had an amazingly comfy bed, the best shower in South America and a Kitchen with everything you would find at home. The courtyard is a lovely place to relax and have a drink or two whilst looking at the well kept garden.

Furthermore Andi and Wolfgang are great hosts, who both greeted us despite our late arrival time and had even stocked the fridge for breakfast on our first day. They are knowledgeable about Quito and Ecuador in general and are always willing to help.

We thoroughly enjoyed our month at Wantara and we would recommend it to anyone wanting a peaceful stay in the beautiful Colonial heart of Quito.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed, Kitchen, Shower
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wantara wonderland”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Luna Suite at Wantara for a little over 3 weeks. It was our first stop in South America and we weren't sure what to expect and after our taxi took us to the entrace we were a bit nervous about our selection. However, the doors to Wantara opened and a magical oasis appeared. Andi and Wolfgang greeted us and from there on out we felt at home. The two story suite was emaculate and was furnished with anything we would have wanted. Wifi was great on the property, water was always warm, and there was plenty of clean drinking water on the property. The property was cleaned twice a week and laundry services were provided for $5 a load. The location, albeit, up a small hill, was located in the historic center of the city and a 5 minute walk to Calle de la Ronda. Great location, great people, great apartment. Felt like home and we would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful garden
Liked least: The loud stray cat in the neighborhood - went away after a week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnnViola
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at Wantara”
Reviewed 13 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed one month in the Luna Suite. I found Wantara to be a great choice. Andi and Wolfgang are really nice hosts. They speak English, German and Spanish! They are available if you need anything but also you have privacy. The best of both worlds!
The garden is a lovely and serene.
I liked staying in Old Town. Wantara well located as it is just 3 blocks from La Ronda, 4 from Plaza Santa Domingo, 3 from the Trolebus (you can take for 25c and can get to La Mariscal with one easy transfer) and about 6 blocks from a good grocery store. It's on a fairly quiet residential street away from bus fumes and traffic noise. Also, there was safe in my unit.
The kitchen was really well equipped. The apartment was clean and had lots of natural light. The hot water worked really well in the shower. The wifi worked quite well too. I felt safe and secure staying there. I highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a kitchen to cook in and the view from the windows upstairs.
Liked least: Not being able to walk around at night in the area, but that's a Quito issue, not a Wantara issue..
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing