We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Highly recommended

We took two of the Tours 4 Tips tours in Valparaiso. The tour guides were pleasant and... read more

Reviewed 16 April 2020
drbeth2015
,
Cornwall, Canada
Awesome free walking tour with Pamela & Natalia

We did the 10am tour with Pamela & Natalia and had a wonderful time exploring the city. We took a... read more

Reviewed 23 March 2020
rlwags13
,
Front Royal, Virginia
Read all 2,923 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Valparaiso
from US$ 31.57
More Info
from US$ 150.00
More Info
from US$ 99.00
More Info
from US$ 84.26
More Info
Reviews (2,923)
Filter reviews
2,923 results
Traveller rating
2,573
286
43
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,573
286
43
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning tour great tour walking tour offbeat tour street art off beat bus ride cookies great introduction off the beaten track three hours highly recommend this tour chilli plaza sotomayor visiting valparaiso beautiful city chilean history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,923 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020

We had a great time on the afternoon tour of Valparaiso. Our guide, Camilo, had a load of interesting titbits and anecdotes about the city as well as being very informed on the main sights. He also dealt very well with an "interesting local character" who temporarily joined our tour! We also did the Santiago tour and - though that was also good - we felt this was better. Thanks for a great afternoon!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank LucyLu212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

The guides were fantastic! So much energy and passion for the city! A worthwhile experience for any traveler.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank 38lizzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

Great Valparaiso Offbeat tour. This tour will show you some unturistic and interesting parts of the city. They offer two tours per day, the one at 10:00 is this one and the one at 15:00 will show you the main touristic places like Cerro Conception and Cerro Alegre. Our guide Camilo gave us lot of insights on Chilean history, culture and on the development of Valparaiso. I you have time you should do both tours but if you can choose only one I'll recommend this one. You can always walk alone a few hours in the main cerros to explore the beautiful streetart.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank freerunner_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

We took the morning tour last Saturday with Amaru and the afternoon tour today with Raoul. This team is awesome! Very well informed, entertaining, kept a great pace, mixed history with current events and helped us understand the culture of this unique city.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank GailM51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

Great alternative walking tour with Javier. He was extremely knowledgeable about the area. We have done countless walking tours and I can honestly say this was amongst the most interesting. I would highly recommend Javier as his English was fantastic and organisation brilliant.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank LOLAPOPS1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews