We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome way to explore Easter Island!”
Review of EasyBici E-Bike Tours - CLOSED

EasyBici E-Bike Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: It's no secret that biking is the best way to see a place. It lets you discover the sights and sounds from a truly unique perspective and at your own pace. In Santiago, Easybici is the only dedicated electric bike (e-bike) tour and rental company. We offer both guided and self-guided tours throughout the heart of the city on cutting edge "pedal-assist" e-bikes that dismiss headwinds and flatten hills for a comfortable ride, giving you access to places that traditional bike tours typically don't go. Our love for e-bikes comes from having lived and ridden in bike-friendly communities throughout the world, and this experience inspired us to launch Easybici in Santiago. We are proud to be a sustainable tourism business that caters to both tourists and locals, facilitating the simple pleasure of cycling in this bike-happy town. We took no shortcuts. Our modern fleet of e-bikes were selected specifically for a variety of terrains in and around Santiago, including hills, turning every ride into a great ride. At Easybici, we do not believe in caged bikes. We are proud to be the only free-range bike rental, tour operating, grass and pavement fed, bicycle goodness giving folk in Santiago (in our experience - happier bikes make for happier clients!). We specialise in the true biking tour - where it really is about the journey and not the destination!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I rented an EasyBici for 3 days because I wanted to enjoy a bit of exercise while exploring Easter Island. What a great decision! I still did most of the work myself, but having that little bit of extra assistance when coming back up the hill from Anakena or going up to Orrongo is brilliant!

Pablo was super-helpful in planning routes that would ensure there was always enough battery, and the bike comes equipped with a lock, puncture kit and helmet.

One of the best things about exploring Easter Island this way is that you are far more inclined to stop at all the different Ahus, not just the "popular" ones. Quite often I was the only person at these locations.

Can't recommend enough! Just remember to take plenty of water and sunscreen with you :)

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Filter

1 - 5 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2016

EasyBici is centrally located and the staff speaks perfect english (yay!). We rode their electric bikes around the Island, which was ambitious but memorable. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank BroadwayShaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

We can't recommend this tour enough! You see so much of the city, and the views from the park were incredible. Whenever could have seen nearly as much of this amazing city without the ease of the electric bikes. Our tour guide was very k owledgeable and attentive to our comfort. If you can ride a bike you can do this! The entire day we were on designated bike paths and saw so much of the history, the cit and the gorgeous views from the top
Of San Cristobal. Do it!

Date of experience: November 2016
3  Thank beckyposs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Exploring Easter island is not rushing from one site to the other. It is all about absorbing the atmosphere and the excellent views. Exploring this island by car may be an option, but you surely will miss the charm of the island. EasyBici offers THE alternative. It is know that the speed of a bike correctly corresponds to the speed of absorbing impressions. However the island is quite hilly, and while biking you will notice that there hills to overcome. EasyBici offers the way to cope: their E-bikes are the solution! On top of that we experienced that the personal of EasyBici is very friendly and helpful. And we love their helmets!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank ESTHERandBOEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, Owner at EasyBici E-Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

THE alternative....we like that! Thanks for your positive review and glad to hear you had a great time on Easter Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Easybici offers several tours in Santiago and we chose the mix: walking tour of downtown layout and sites followed by a easybici ride up the huge mountain park - Parque Metropoliano - in the company of another guide.
Vanessa did the walking tour and she is smart and responsive. Our mountain ride guide was as much a coach as guide, giving us excellent instruction on th electric-boosted bikes - not a big deal in many ways but it's a good idea to pay attention! So we glided up the mountain road that snakes back and forth and around the mountain to the peak where all Santiago spreads out around and the Andes like a ghostly presence in the east - quite a sight. But there's more - on the descent the tour takes a side trip to an adjacent hill overlooking NE Santiago, including an interesting new tower in the new financial district.
We were well taken care of by easybici, and those bike are fun!,

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank watershed96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, Owner at EasyBici E-Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Hello! Thanks for the review and positive feedback on our new historical hike & bike tour. We thought that guests would enjoy having a mix of both world´s. For some, being on a bike seat for five hours can feel like a lot, others not so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EasyBici E-Bike Tours also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing