We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easybici - awesome”

EasyBici E-Bike Tours
Ranked #14 of 226 Outdoor Activities in Santiago
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: It's no secret that biking is the best way to see a place. It lets you discover the sights and sounds from a truly unique perspective and at your own pace. In Santiago, Easybici is the only dedicated electric bike (e-bike) tour and rental company. We offer both guided and self-guided tours throughout the heart of the city on cutting edge "pedal-assist" e-bikes that dismiss headwinds and flatten hills for a comfortable ride, giving you access to places that traditional bike tours typically don't go. Our love for e-bikes comes from having lived and ridden in bike-friendly communities throughout the world, and this experience inspired us to launch Easybici in Santiago. We are proud to be a sustainable tourism business that caters to both tourists and locals, facilitating the simple pleasure of cycling in this bike-happy town. We took no shortcuts. Our modern fleet of e-bikes were selected specifically for a variety of terrains in and around Santiago, including hills, turning every ride into a great ride. At Easybici, we do not believe in caged bikes. We are proud to be the only free-range bike rental, tour operating, grass and pavement fed, bicycle goodness giving folk in Santiago (in our experience - happier bikes make for happier clients!). We specialise in the true biking tour - where it really is about the journey and not the destination!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We did the cerro san cristobal tour. The tour Was amazing, And the tour guide phenomenal (he spoke spanish, portuguese, And english). We had a blast. The price super fair. I need One Of these bikes

1  Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, Owner at EasyBici E-Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi Barbara! I love your review, straight to the point and we agree! We work really hard for that awesomeness:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Filter

7 - 11 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

THE wheather was fine and Olivier,the guy who guided us uphill, was helpfull and friendly He was from England and it was easy speaking. The park was pretty and cycling wasn't difficult at all. It was relaxing and pleasant
Jeroen and Veerle from Belgium

Thank shoritsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, Owner at EasyBici E-Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi Jeroen and Veerle! Thanks a bunch for your great review. Glad to hear you had a great time on the hill! Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Great tour, friendly, professional, safe and entertaining. Tour guide was awesome and spoke both English and Spanish. Definitely recommended, my partner and I had a great time exploring San Cristobal. The bikes are awesome to ride! A++++

Thank JayE662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, Owner at EasyBici E-Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi Jay! Thanks for the review. Our guides are awesome! The reason for that is that the company doesn´t use part-time or even freelance guides. Which translates into guides that are very well trained and only devote their time to this service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Great way to spend 90 minutes. Forget the funicular, cycle to the top with a guide. Ours (Oliver) is an Englishman, so good to chat away without having to simplify. And the cost was 12000, worth it just for the bike!

Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, Owner at EasyBici E-Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thanks for your positive review! Our goal with this Cerro San Cristobal tour was to offer a high-value service accessible to most. At the end of the day we want our riders to feel like they had a great experience in a very beautiful place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We happened to fall upon EasyBici at the bottom and entrance to the park. We were interested in the battery assisted bikes and decided to give it a try. Since the park has some fairly hilly sections, we thought it would be a good activity as we weren't interested in over exerting ourselves prior to several days of skiing in Portillo. It turned out to be a great choice. The power assist really accelerated our ability to see as much of the park as possible. We were able to hit some great speeds going down hill and our guide gave us a ton of flexibility in seeing the sights we wanted to see. I would highly recommend doing this as a great and fast way to see the park. We got up to the top of the hill and was able to see great views of Santiago as well as Santuario de la Inmaculada Concepción. Definitely do this if you have a spare couple of hours.

Thank Bert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, Owner at EasyBici E-Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hello and thanks for your positive review! I hope you guys enjoyed Portillo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EasyBici E-Bike Tours also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to EasyBici E-Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing