We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
EasyBici E-Bike Tours - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome way to explore Easter Island!

I rented an EasyBici for 3 days because I wanted to enjoy a bit of exercise while exploring Easter... read more

Reviewed 2 December 2016
Lisa G
,
Melbourne, Australia
Highly recommend!

EasyBici is centrally located and the staff speaks perfect english (yay!). We rode their electric... read more

Reviewed 25 November 2016
BroadwayShaz
,
New York City, New York
Read all 87 reviews
  
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
85
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

THE wheather was fine and Olivier,the guy who guided us uphill, was helpfull and friendly He was from England and it was easy speaking. The park was pretty and cycling wasn't difficult at all. It was relaxing and pleasant
Jeroen and Veerle from Belgium

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank shoritsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, Owner at EasyBici E-Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi Jeroen and Veerle! Thanks a bunch for your great review. Glad to hear you had a great time on the hill! Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Great tour, friendly, professional, safe and entertaining. Tour guide was awesome and spoke both English and Spanish. Definitely recommended, my partner and I had a great time exploring San Cristobal. The bikes are awesome to ride! A++++

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank JayE662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, Owner at EasyBici E-Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi Jay! Thanks for the review. Our guides are awesome! The reason for that is that the company doesn´t use part-time or even freelance guides. Which translates into guides that are very well trained and only devote their time to this service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Great way to spend 90 minutes. Forget the funicular, cycle to the top with a guide. Ours (Oliver) is an Englishman, so good to chat away without having to simplify. And the cost was 12000, worth it just for the bike!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, Owner at EasyBici E-Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thanks for your positive review! Our goal with this Cerro San Cristobal tour was to offer a high-value service accessible to most. At the end of the day we want our riders to feel like they had a great experience in a very beautiful place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We happened to fall upon EasyBici at the bottom and entrance to the park. We were interested in the battery assisted bikes and decided to give it a try. Since the park has some fairly hilly sections, we thought it would be a good activity as we weren't interested in over exerting ourselves prior to several days of skiing in Portillo. It turned out to be a great choice. The power assist really accelerated our ability to see as much of the park as possible. We were able to hit some great speeds going down hill and our guide gave us a ton of flexibility in seeing the sights we wanted to see. I would highly recommend doing this as a great and fast way to see the park. We got up to the top of the hill and was able to see great views of Santiago as well as Santuario de la Inmaculada Concepción. Definitely do this if you have a spare couple of hours.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Bert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, Owner at EasyBici E-Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hello and thanks for your positive review! I hope you guys enjoyed Portillo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Near the little harbour of Hanga Roa, you can find Easybici's Home! Great equipment, supernice and very helpful stuff (Pablo and Carola know very well what they are doing and can you give special advices for what to do and explore) - get your -bike and get to know the island on your way - a very environment friendly way! :)
You can do around 50 km with this kind of bike and you will have enough energy to enjoy Easter Island because of the help! :)

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank markatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, Owner at EasyBici E-Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi Mark! Thanks so much for your review. Yes, biking the island is absolutely the sustainable way to go. We work hard to make a positive impact on this majestic place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews