We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
517
190
34
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
190
34
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews las condes top floor courtyard marriott parque arauco mall typical courtyard upscale mall large shopping center heated pool super market hotel is located breakfast buffet exercise room front desk staff easy access shopping and restaurants spent two nights fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located in a very nice area of Santiago. It is clean and safe, walking distance to shopping and restaurants (there is a mall adjacent to the hotel). The staff was very friendly and wanted to go above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. The view from the roof is amazing. There is a small pool, gym and game room as well as some seating. There is no bar, which is a shame given the view, but you can get a beer down stairs and sit on the terrace to watch the sunset. The breakfast is nice, a few Chilean items like cheese and cured meat which made it special. I did not have much time to soak up Chilean culture in this visit, and the Marriott is set up just like the ones at home so don’t expect a cultural experience here but if you want convenience, a nice bed and a safe area than this will not disappoint.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SalsaPicante78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardstgo, General Manager at Courtyard Santiago Las Condes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. "SalsaPicante78", thank you very much for posting such beautiful photos from our facilities and good to know that you enjoyed the incredible view from our terrace; as well as the Chilean products available at our breakfast. We recently launched a new menu containing dishes made with local products, which could be very interesting to taste and learn more about Chilean cuisine on your next visit. For me and all my team it has been a pleasure to receive you. Please come back soon!
Eduardo Yoshimoto - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Just OK. Staff friendly but checking in and out takes an age as staff spend 10 minutes plus with each customer. Breakfast reasonable if you get the half price deal. Bar is expensive. Swimming pool is on top floor yet indoors. Shame as entire roof would have made ideal outdoor place to relax but limited seating outside as it is. Rooms small but beds comfy. Free water for gold members but no room upgrade.
Main issue was a shower which constantly surges between hot and cold burning you regardless of setting.
Hotel taxi more expensive than regular (10,000 to cable car) but big and comfy and always there for you.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank UKStevieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardstgo, General Manager at Courtyard Santiago Las Condes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. "UKStevieH"; Thank you for sharing your comments with us and what a pity to know that you did not enjoy our heated and roofed pool, which is usually very appreciated by our visitors during this time and also during the winter cold. In relation to our transport service, I am happy to know that this have met your expectations, because our purpose is that our guests can always move in confidence and above all, with safely. Thank you very much for visiting us! Eduardo Yoshimoto - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

What I liked: the refrigerator with no imposed snacks, the beautiful room and bathroom, love the shower, some helpful staff, location, free parking, room distribution.
What I didn't like: How complicated reception staff are to solve simple things, how included breakfast is annoying as waiters are pushing tips for a self-serve breakfast, how food is low quality and non-healthy in restaurant and market. That they told me years ago they had joined SPG which was a lie, so they push housekeeping instead of letting people decline unnecessary cleaning for some days. How guests needs are not as important as rigid practices they have, they tiny trash cans in room and bathroom, not even a little window can be opened to get fresh air in the room. A paper under the door informing the water heater would be checked at 11:00 certain day (paper that was delivered 5 mins before 11), that they don't read client's requests until you´ve already arrived. That common spaces seem more for staff than for guests.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marietraveler444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardstgo, General Manager at Courtyard Santiago Las Condes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Mrs. "Marietraveler444”, thank you very much for your comments and I regret that some of our procedures may affected your satisfaction. Those procedures are in place to guarantee our guests safety and comfort. The staff service and quality of food are usually the highlights of this property and much appreciated by our guests and I am sorry that you had a different perception. We appreciate all your comments that help us improve our services. Thank you very much.

Eduardo Yoshimoto – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Visited Santiago in oct and stayed at the Marriott for 5 days. Staff were excellent. Right from Angel, Carlos at the front desk to Lidia at the concierge and Christian, Tania and Su Lin at the restaurant they were all exceptional , friendly and very helpful. The hotel is located in a great neighbourhood, close to a mall, restaurants and a subway station. Restaurant served delicious food and amenities were great. Thank you for making our stay memorable. Will be back for sure.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Haima R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard S, General Manager at Courtyard Santiago Las Condes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Mrs. Haima; Thank you very much for sharing your comments and for highlighting the positive aspects of our location, services and the attention of our team; I know that all of them will be very happy to receive your comments, since we are so motivated to continue working passionately for what we do. Knowing that we have given you a memorable stay and that you wish to return, is the best compliment we can receive. Thank you!!

Eduardo Yoshimoto - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

It is a great option to stay in Santiago; the rooms are beautiful, not too big, but also, not too small. It has a pool, gym and terrace at the top with great views of the city. The personnel is very kind and
Highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Paulrlavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard S, General Manager at Courtyard Santiago Las Condes, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear guest "Paulrlavin",

Thank you very much for staying with us and for highlighting the genuine kindness of my team. I agree with you, our location allows us to have a magnificent view from our interactive 18th floor and I am glad that you have been able to enjoy it. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion, please come back soon!

Eduardo Yoshimoto - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews