We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
521
319
61
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
319
61
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared balcony within walking distance triple room rooftop terrace no elevator front desk staff small hotel after an overnight flight santiago chile excellent hotel fresh fruit location is great south america breakfast was included central location neighborhood luggage
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Staff were helpful and courteous. Room was large with floor to ceiling doors and a small balcony overlooking a courtyard. Very nice. Quiet. Breakfast was adequate but no more. Neighborhood a bit dodgy, worn down. Easy walk to El Centro and Barrio Lastarria. Also an easy walk to Pablo Naruda's home - La Chascona.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MikefromSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Good value for money and within easy walking distance to bars and restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone. Also close to subway station so getting around the city is quick and easy.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swannypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We thought this hotel was a good base for sightseeing as it was close to the Plaza de Armas and the funicular to the San Christobel and the Bellas Artes metro station. Also the Patio Bellavista was nearby with a good choice of restaurants for dinner.
The rooms were good although the shower was very small and when you moved you altered the setting of the water!
The staff were helpful and friendly especially the concierge who came from Cuba.
Breakfast was good.
I would have given it a higher rating but for the shower and the fact that some of the eating area was curtained off I guess due to work being done, which meant that sometimes the breakfast area was full.
We did think that it was a bit expensive really but Santiago was an expensive town for more or less everything.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sallychristine48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the Loreto. It's well-located and the beds were comfortable. The included breakfast was very good by Chilean. Wifi was pretty good in our room on the second floor. Staff was very friendly and helpful. While the room was fairly small and spartan in terms of furnishings, it was certainly adequate and we'd stay again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Attentive helpful staff, comfortable rooms, great location. Very happy with this hotel. Close enough to walk to the University area or downtown. Lots of bars/nightclubs and restaurants close by. We saw Arabian, Chinese, Mexiccan, Korean, pizza, sushi within a couple of blocks. Lots of little bistros. In the University area there are the usual fast food places, with a Chilean flare to them - McDonalds, Subway, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with access to the courtyard if you plan to stay there a few days.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews