We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
193
138
40
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
138
40
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distanceensuite bathroomthe ground floornice bathroombaquedano metro stationbellavista neighborhoodold housebreakfast roomrooftop terracerestaurants and shoppingfirst floorenjoyed our stayperfect locationmin walkcomfortable bedssoapmercado
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed one night in January, in transit between London/Madrid and Punta Arenas. Location is good, facing San Christobal hill, close to the metro system. Room was nice, and the bed was perfect (Although we were up before 3am for our onward flight!). We loved the views from the rooftop terrace, and the small courtyard area. This is a hotel with real character.
The staff are also a great asset - Tamara helped us to resolve check-in problems for our next flight, reschedule our pick-up, and provided a snack and wine at a pace that matched our (In hindsight) ridiculous schedule.
We left with a packed breakfast, which again was ideal given the circumstances. Definitely one to return to if ever we are in Santiago.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Mito Casa is in a great location within walking distance to all tourist attractions. Less than 5 min walk to subway station to access rest of Santiago. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Oscar, Caroline and the rest of the staff were lovely and offered great advice and recommendations. Breakfast was great and even included made to order eggs. We really enjoyed this hotel even with staying in the smallest room in the whole hotel. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodiderek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel sadly only for one night! Service was amazing--staff was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to accommodate. The hotel is really beautiful, comfortable and charming.
Breakfast is included and there is a great garden out back. Wifi worked well.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joykjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

First i had like to thanks Angelica for her extraordinary welcome :-) making me feel very nice.. see we all come with expectations and to treat every ea person as that first one... will make the difference... any way but not less i had like to thanks as well Rodrigo, Joaquin, Tamara, Oscar and Carolina for such a great service within my days in Mito... Wishing you all many blessings and success always... Hugs! Rosa from Puerto Rico

Room Tip: Room #9 very nice
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

From the moment of check in to carrying our bags out to the passing taxi and negotiating a very good price to the airport every moment of our stay here was good. The rooms felt like we were in an old French Colonial home - even with the creaking doors. Breakfast in the sunny room by the garden was self service and very good. The complimentary wine on arrival a very nice touch. Woul stay there again and hopefully for longer on my next visit to Santiago

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews