We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
194
141
42
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
141
42
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance ensuite bathroom boutique hotel nice bathroom baquedano metro station bellavista neighborhood old house breakfast room rooftop terrace restaurants and shopping first floor perfect location min walk comfortable beds soap mercado
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel sadly only for one night! Service was amazing--staff was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to accommodate. The hotel is really beautiful, comfortable and charming.
Breakfast is included and there is a great garden out back. Wifi worked well.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joykjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

First i had like to thanks Angelica for her extraordinary welcome :-) making me feel very nice.. see we all come with expectations and to treat every ea person as that first one... will make the difference... any way but not less i had like to thanks as well Rodrigo, Joaquin, Tamara, Oscar and Carolina for such a great service within my days in Mito... Wishing you all many blessings and success always... Hugs! Rosa from Puerto Rico

Room Tip: Room #9 very nice
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

From the moment of check in to carrying our bags out to the passing taxi and negotiating a very good price to the airport every moment of our stay here was good. The rooms felt like we were in an old French Colonial home - even with the creaking doors. Breakfast in the sunny room by the garden was self service and very good. The complimentary wine on arrival a very nice touch. Woul stay there again and hopefully for longer on my next visit to Santiago

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Mito Casa based on the friendly reception from Oscar and his staff. On our first day, we arrived very early but were able to get into our room and charged half the daily rate. The hotel is well decorated and comfortable. Our bathroom was across the hall but didn't cause much inconvenience. The breakfast room is small and sometimes crowded but it makes it easy to talk to your fellow travellers. We also enjoyed having a glass of wine in the sitting room. Oscar arranged to have our laundry done for us and also gave us good recommendations on sightseeing in Santiago.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here twice while passing through Santiago. The location is great next to Banquedano metro station. There is no lift which does make it difficult to access upper floors. Breakfast is excellent and staff and owners very helpful They helped us make reservations for tours and advised us on going to the airport and to get taxis. A few suggestions to make the clean rooms better Once we had a fridge in the room but not the other time It would be better to provide fridges in all rooms Kettles were not always available but hot wáter was supplied when asked I would recommend despite the other small problems because of the fantastic staff and proprietors

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gourmandBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews