We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
535
204
34
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
204
34
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary afternoon tea great location squeaky floorboards junior suite quiet street private terrace lovely hotel modern bathroom small hotel small pool first floor eggs to order bottled water breakfast room busy city walking distance loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Small hotel , truly boutique in a positive way.
Extremely helpful desk staff , especially for transport & advice.
Breakfast room & provisioning excellent.
Smallish room with large bathroom.
Floorboards are very squeaky [ old building ], all part of the charm but pity extra fixing & glue weren't applied at the building stage.
General location is excellent , arty area with many good restaurants & bars [ especially recommended is Bocanariz ]

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdarch0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your comment. We are glad to know you liked our staff´s attention, location and we appreciate you recognize us as a truly Boutique Hotel . We hope to have you as our guest in your visit to Santiago.

Sincerely,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

This is a fantastic hotel situated in the centre of Santiago close to the metro in a great area for restaurants. The hotel staff were great and very helpful when we had to extend our stay by a day. A great breakfast and lovely afternoon tea which was very welcoming as an escape from the hustle and bustle of a busy day out!
Room was beautiful with a very comfy huge bed.
Would defiantly reccomend this hotel.
Service, sleep quality, and value are all five star.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We really really appreciate your comment in this page. We feel very proud to read you liked of our friendly and helpful staff, breakfast, afternoon tea and specially your bed. It would be a pleasure to host you again in your next visit to Santiago.

Best regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed only for one night on a transfer through Santiago. We arrived late and it took a good 5 minutes ringing the buzzer before we attracted the attention of the night porter. The key system was down so we had no keys to our room until the morning. The lift only just accommodates 2 people with a bag and the rooms themselves, while perfectly well equipped, felt mildly claustrophobic. Ours had a nice terrace which offset that. Breakfast was Ok overlooking the nice gardens and pool but the taxi to the airport was almost 15 minutes late arriving which was a touch stressful. Finally the credit card systems were not working at checkout. I think we were just unlucky as its not a bad hotel on the whole and the staff did what they could to deal with the issues pleasantly. I just think, for the price, it would be possible to find better.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Mr. Martin,

First of all thank you for giving us your opinion here on Tripadvisor. We apologize for inconvenience you have had. We will take your words to improve and makes things better. We hope to have the chance to host you in your next visit to Santiago to show you we are an excellent Boutique Hotel.

Best regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile


I always mean to reject any room next to the lift but it always seems to happen when you arrive after a massive flight and you don’t realise until it’s too late.
Otherwise, a reasonable room,albeit slightly tatty bathroom overlooking the garden, good breakfast and really helpful staff.Great WiFi.
One odd thing was that the water without being cold, was not exactly piping hot.We did mention it but nothing seemed to change.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Mr. Nicholas,

We appreciate your comment on this page. We will take your words to improve. We apologize for any inconvence you felt during your stay due to our two Superior rooms are beside the lift and about the water system problem. On the other hand, we feel proud to know you liked our breakfast, staff attention and Wi-Fi system.
It will be a pleasure to host you again, giving you an up grade category upon availability to show you we can be an excelente option in your next visit to Santiago.

Best regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Lastarria Boutique hotel is in a great location - quiet street within a short walk to most of the sights and restaurants tourists will want to get to. The hotel is small and quiet. Our suite room was nicely furnished and of adequate size. Breakfast was just OK and afternoon tea could be improved with a few other offerings. There is a very nice outdoor pool area to sit near. Staff throughout our 2 day stay were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Ms. Monty,

Tnak you very much for your comment here on Tripadvisor. We appreciatte you liked our location, your room, breakfast, afternoon tea and staff attention. We would like you give us the chance to host you in your next visit to Santiago.

Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews