We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
W Santiago(Santiago)
US$ 349
US$ 260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 171
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Ciudad de Santiago(Santiago)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
US$ 101
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bonaparte(Santiago)
US$ 108
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 108
US$ 100
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 327
US$ 309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Atton Vitacura(Santiago)
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
523
198
34
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
198
34
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary afternoon teagreat locationsqueaky floorboardsjunior suitequiet streetlovely hotelmodern bathroomsmall hotelsmall poolfirst flooreggs to orderbottled wateroutdoor terracebreakfast roombusy citywalking distanceloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

This hotel is in a very convenient location, close to some very good eateries and in walking distance of Castillo Hidalgo/Cerro Santa Lucia, Plaza de Armas, Moneda, fish market etc. the room is spacious and the bathroom modern. A small criticism is that there is no tea/coffee making facilities in our room. Good selection at breakfast and hot food cooked to order. Complimentary afternoon teas. All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. A special mention of Jose on reception who helped us sort out our onward flight for which there had been a mix up.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank lindamaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear guest,

Thank very much for your comment on this page. it is good to know you liked your room its bath, breakfast, afternoon tea and the staff`s attention. We will think about tea/coffee maker. We will also let Jose know you found him very helpful. It would be great to have the chance of hosting you again in your next trip.

Best regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Bath robes on the cushioned bed greeted us in our quiet room overlooking the pool in the garden. The afternoon tea that was provided was a nice pick-me-up after our flight. Breakfast buffet was amazing, eggs cooked to order and lattes! Tasty selection of fruits, breads, cheeses and pastries. Found a little chocolate treat waiting on the nightstand. Folks at the reception desk were so helpful with arranging transportation, sightseeing trips, and restaurant recommendations. The map they provided was a great help for our walking tour of the neighborhoods. Wish we could have stayed longer and definitely will stay here again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Aquadama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comment here in Tripadvisor. We are proud to know you liked our bath robes on the cushioned greeted bed, afternoon tea, breakfast and our spirit of service. It would be a pleasure to host you again in your next visit to Santiago.

Kindest regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Lastarria is in a great location, has friendly service, and provided us a beautiful room. Breakfast was included and superb as well. Loved the old style of the house with the modern touches. Would return for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for leaving your comment in Tripadvisor. We always give our best effort to make a stay unforgettable. We look forward to host you again in your next visit to Santiago.

Many regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

This was a great choice of hotel for the finale of our visit to South America. It is a great little hotel in an excellent location in Santiago. Our room was light and spacious, the hotel was spotless and the staff were friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it to any one looking for a quiet hotel walking distance away from one of Santiago's most interesting districts.

Room Tip: Only 14 rooms. All good. Rooms on the pool/garden side are the best.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing us and share you experience throught this webpage. We are glad to hear you liked room and our friendly and helpful attention. Please let as know when you back to Santiago to have the pleasure to host you again.

Kind regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for three fantastic nights. Edson and his team could not have been more friendly and helpful. Generous sized rooms with high ceiling, intimate breakfast room with a bird of the garden and pool and a lovely complimentary afternoon tea.

Lastarria district is a fantastic location with numerous restaurants and wine bars to choose from.

Thank you we really enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank familyhols_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comment here in Tripadvisor. We are proud to know you liked room, breakfast, afternoon tea, garden, location and our spirit of service. It would be a pleasure to have you with us again in your next trip to Santiago.

Best regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews