We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want a great be this is the place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lastarria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2017

This hotel was really lovely, the outstanding point was the bed. The bed was like sleeping on clouds. Well appointed and nice and clean. Breakfast was nice with fresh eggs availalble . Nice pool area. Dinner was very nice, menu was basic but food was great. This hotel is in a great location.

Room Tip: There are only 14 rooms, ask for one away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bdjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comment here in Tripadvisor. We are proud to know you loved your bed, breakfast, pool area and our location. It would be a pleasure to us to host you again in your next visit to Santiago.

Kindest regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017

This hotel is in a very convenient location, close to some very good eateries and in walking distance of Castillo Hidalgo/Cerro Santa Lucia, Plaza de Armas, Moneda, fish market etc. the room is spacious and the bathroom modern. A small criticism is that there is no tea/coffee making facilities in our room. Good selection at breakfast and hot food cooked to order. Complimentary afternoon teas. All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. A special mention of Jose on reception who helped us sort out our onward flight for which there had been a mix up.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank lindamaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear guest,

Thank very much for your comment on this page. it is good to know you liked your room its bath, breakfast, afternoon tea and the staff`s attention. We will think about tea/coffee maker. We will also let Jose know you found him very helpful. It would be great to have the chance of hosting you again in your next trip.

Best regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Bath robes on the cushioned bed greeted us in our quiet room overlooking the pool in the garden. The afternoon tea that was provided was a nice pick-me-up after our flight. Breakfast buffet was amazing, eggs cooked to order and lattes! Tasty selection of fruits, breads, cheeses and pastries. Found a little chocolate treat waiting on the nightstand. Folks at the reception desk were so helpful with arranging transportation, sightseeing trips, and restaurant recommendations. The map they provided was a great help for our walking tour of the neighborhoods. Wish we could have stayed longer and definitely will stay here again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Aquadama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comment here in Tripadvisor. We are proud to know you liked our bath robes on the cushioned greeted bed, afternoon tea, breakfast and our spirit of service. It would be a pleasure to host you again in your next visit to Santiago.

Kindest regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Lastarria is in a great location, has friendly service, and provided us a beautiful room. Breakfast was included and superb as well. Loved the old style of the house with the modern touches. Would return for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for leaving your comment in Tripadvisor. We always give our best effort to make a stay unforgettable. We look forward to host you again in your next visit to Santiago.

Many regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

This was a great choice of hotel for the finale of our visit to South America. It is a great little hotel in an excellent location in Santiago. Our room was light and spacious, the hotel was spotless and the staff were friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it to any one looking for a quiet hotel walking distance away from one of Santiago's most interesting districts.

Room Tip: Only 14 rooms. All good. Rooms on the pool/garden side are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing us and share you experience throught this webpage. We are glad to hear you liked room and our friendly and helpful attention. Please let as know when you back to Santiago to have the pleasure to host you again.

Kind regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Luciano K Hotel
Luciano K Hotel
#16 of 202 in Santiago
401 reviews
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 202 in Santiago
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Su Merced
Su Merced
#14 of 202 in Santiago
361 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#4 of 202 in Santiago
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lastarria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lastarria Boutique Hotel

Address: Coronel Santiago Bueras 188, Santiago 8320135, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: ₹ 11,878 - ₹ 22,658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lastarria Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estilo, diseno y calidez en todos los ambientes. Lastarria Boutique Hotel cuenta con 14 habitaciones, distribuidas en 4 categorias, ofreciendo asi una variedad de espacios disenados para todos los gustos. Camas confortables, equipamiento de ultima tecnologia, decoracion, escritorios, frigobar, wi-fi, caja de seguridad digital y la mayor comodidad creada a medida para cada huesped. Ofrecemos tambien 2 servicios de housekeeping al dia, mas de 1 empleado por habitacion y si bien es una casa de 1927 ofrece un ascensor para acceder a todas las dependencias del hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lastarria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing