We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and good price/quality deal”
Review of Chileapart.com

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chileapart.com
Ranked #83 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I used this hotel as a base during 2 days to visit Santiago.
The personnel is nice an helpful, though I have to admit the hotel is not easy to find: You have to ask at the building entrance, and then they show you it is on the 8th floor.
Otherwise it's very clean and centrally placed. All places of interests can be done by foot.
A supermarket is just down below, which makes it practical.
Recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Remi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Pros - central and safe location, spacious apartments with kitchen, really affordable, huge supermarket next to apartment, hosts organised airport transfers at any time for a small price

Cons - a bit difficult for the hosts to organise taxis for us but it was done eventually

Definitely recommended, will stay again!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank SydSider11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We only had a day in Santiago before flying back to LA. I have no complains about this apartment hotel. It has excellent location, guarded front desk, good free wifi, and a supermarket next door. I speak Spanish so there was no problem communicating with the non English speaking staff.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Other than its location, I do not have anything nice to say. One of the receptionists who could speak English was extremely unhelpful, rude and non responsive. I waited for her to assist me with some issues; all she did was went back to her office and listened to music. I found out after i went direct to her office, only to hear some excuses. She was very unfriendly unlike her colleague, who tried her best to help despite not understanding English. Faulty things were not attended to immediately. Also, when I was at her office, 3 guests walked in to confront her why was their door wide opened when they returned from their outing. Enough said. Just count myself unlucky. I checked out the very next day to look for another place to stay without a refund. This is the first time I have ever had to do that.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sunnysideup S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We were holidaying in Santiago for 4 nights only. The apartment suited our purposes in that respect, but was disappointing because the reception desk was operated by ladies who spoke no English. This made asking for help difficult - although they certainly were very helpful as far as they could be. We liked the no key system of accessing our apartment, it's size and general cleanliness. But there was no air conditioner and in February, facing towards the sun much of the day, the apartment certainly warmed up. We could not access the pool either. The apartment is centrally located, close to a supermarket, restaurants, and shopping. I was concerned about security because there was no way of locking the door on to our balcony except with our luggage blocking the movement of the door. As a consequence we put all our travel documents into the safe supplied in the apartment. Wifi, which was available, was extremely hard to access - to the point that we gave up.

Room Tip: Our room was in A tower, and faced the Mercred street - it wasn't too noisy, but rooms in other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Andes Hostel
Andes Hostel
#115 of 202 in Santiago
612 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#17 of 202 in Santiago
345 reviews
RQ Santiago
#47 of 202 in Santiago
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Paris Londres
#145 of 202 in Santiago
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chileapart.com? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chileapart.com

Address: Merced 562, 819-A, Santiago 8320148, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: ₹ 3,447 - ₹ 7,935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chileapart.com 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chileapart.com reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing