We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable apartment in a convenient...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Bedroom Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Hall
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Dining room
Dining room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Rooftop view
Lobby
Stairs to pool
Stairs to pool
Pool
Pool
Gym
Entrance to building
Paseo Bulnes, half a block from the apartment
Paseo Bulnes, half a block from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FL_JandJ
NE Florida
1 review
“Clean, comfortable apartment in a convenient location.”
Reviewed 27 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

I had never arranged to stay in a private residence in another country prior to this. The reviews provided by previous travelers and the e-mails I exchanged with the owner made me feel that I should do it. The owners turned out to be very friendly, helpful and trustworthy. The front desk people were also very friendly and helpful.

The apartment was very clean and comfortable and in an excellent location. A couple of blocks from grocery stores and La Moneda (and the Metro stop there). Easy walking distance to restaurants, Plaza de Armas with the cathedral, the central market, shopping, Santa Lucia hill, and the Lastarria and Bellavista neighborhoods.

The apartment had wi-fi and television, but no telephone, which was not a problem for us. The kitchen was fully equipped and had modern appliances. We had adequate space for the two of us, but any more than two adults and a child might make it seem a bit crowded.

I would definately stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, comfort, location
Liked least: There was also a little street noise occasionally, but I am a very light sleeper.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2013
Jack, thank you very much for your kind comments. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we'll see you again some time in the future!

Best regards,

Ben and Bárbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeeYouInA...
Southfield, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Santiago in 4 Days”
Reviewed 9 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay. When we got to to the apartment we were greeted promptly by Ben and he provided a great overview of the area. The apartment is well kept and very clean. Location is great, and is in walking distance to the metro line and other key destination points. There are a few dining options in the area, however I recommend going to Bella Vista or Plaza De Aramas to eat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les2357
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly owners, great apartment in a good location.”
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

That my first experience with renting an apartment abroad through an online service and I hope all my future experiences will be as positive as this one. The couple that owns the place are very outgoing and friendly people whom we immediately liked very much. The apartment itself is a very clean and nice place in a good location in Santiago just few blocks
from the subway and less than 15 min walk to Plaza de Armas. We had a great stay there and we wholeheartedly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elluuu
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!!”
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is really nice. It has all the basic stuff, even a hair dryer, which is fundamental for us girls!
The location is in the center of the town, just steps from the subway.
We enjoyed our stay really much and hope to come back to chile soon!
I totally recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed was really comfortable!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dd338
Travelling
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great relaxing stay in Santiago”
Reviewed 22 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We contacted the owner of the apartment through Tripadvisor and were pleased with his quick response. The apartment was well furnished and everything worked, unlike some other places we have stayed. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the shower was the best on our trip. The apartment was also very quiet which made for a very relaxing time. The internet connection was very fast. The security staff were friendly and helpful. It was also nice to have a do-it-yourself laundry in the basement. We were there in July so the weather in the evening was cold, but there was a heater in the lounge. It wasn't the weather to use the swimming pool! Great stay, totally recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing