We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now called enjoy but I didn't”
Review of Enjoy Puerto Varas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Enjoy Puerto Varas
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I thought this was 5 star but it's barely 3 star. Staff was not friendly or particularly helpful. My room was very dirty. There was no a/c and if you opened the window it was noisy. Noise went on until 4 am. Half the lights in the hallways didn't work and two lights in my room were burned out. Breakfast was bad and even the coffee was lukewarm. They changed the name to Enjoy but I certainly didn't.

Room Tip: At least get a view, it might help
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yellowdogpkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUGO B, Gerente at Enjoy Puerto Varas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear

We want to thank your words to our hotel and in turn apologize to the case, it is thanks to your opinions that we can improve and work day by day to be the best place to stay for you.
We hope you can send us your mail.
Best regards

Hugo Bofill gerente Hotel Enjoy Puerto Varas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (745)
There are newer reviews for Enjoy Puerto Varas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel in under new ownership and it now called Enjoy.

It is good. Not great. Breakfast is good. Restaurants are OK but food in town is better. There is a bit of deferred maintenance and the pool and fitness areas are in need of repair.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUGO B, Gerente at Enjoy Puerto Varas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear,
Grateful for your words to our hotel, we are very happy with your preference we hope to have you again next to us on a future visit.

Best regards

HUgo Bofill Gerente Hotel Enjoy PUerto Varas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is amazing, full of poetic spaces (the walls have phrases of beautiful literature). Nice rooms, baths and common spaces like the bar, restaurant and wood fire, etc. breakfast was very tasty and the view of Puerto Varas from the rooms is amazing. We'll definitely come back!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amalia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUGO B, Gerente at Enjoy Puerto Varas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear,
Grateful for your words to our hotel, we are very happy with your preference we hope to have you again next to us on a future visit.

Best regards

Hugo Bofill
Gerente Hotel Enjoy Puerto Varas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Incredible! 5 star all the way! From the restaurant, to the rooms, to the pool, the spa, the location!!! Everything was unreal. Staff was so friendly and so helpful. We will definitely be back soon and I would recommend to everyone!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUGO B, Gerente at Enjoy Puerto Varas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017
Google Translation


Sir, Estamos muito gratos pelo seu comentário ao nosso hotel.

todos os dias nós nos esforçamos para tornar a estadia dos nossos hóspedes incrível.

Por favor, conte conosco para futuras visitas
Para receber informações sobre nossas promoções nos envie seu e-mail através deste meio.

cordialmente

Hugo Bofill
Gerente HOtel Enjoy Puerto Varas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Don't be confused on arrival : the name has changed to "enjoy Puerto Varas". Very friendly welcome service, outstanding spacious room looking over the lake with volcano view. Well appointed room, splash of luxury in the bathroom. Beautiful terrace for an evening drink and view of the lakeside. Minor suggestions for improvement would be for something a little special or different on the breakfast buffet table with better quality coffee. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank enzuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUGO B, Gerente at Enjoy Puerto Varas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear,
Grateful for your words to our hotel, we are very happy with your preference we hope to have you again next to us on a future visit.

Best regards

Hugo Bofill Gerente Hotel Enjoy Puerto Varas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Varas hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
#1 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,651 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Cabana del Lago
Hotel Cabana del Lago
#4 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,897 reviews
0.5 km away
Dreams Los Volcanes
Dreams Los Volcanes
#2 of 27 in Puerto Varas
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#3 of 27 in Puerto Varas
599 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas
Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas
#5 of 27 in Puerto Varas
650 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
#7 of 27 in Puerto Varas
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enjoy Puerto Varas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enjoy Puerto Varas

Address: Klenner 349, Puerto Varas 5550454, Chile (Formerly Hotel Patagonico)
Region: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Varas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Price Range: ₹ 5,847 - ₹ 15,851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Enjoy Puerto Varas 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the adventure begins Hotel Patagonico was founded in 2009 with the idea of enhancing and strengthening the roots of our country, mixed with the German traditions of the area. It is a unique project that meets the highest international standards of quality and excellence, and is the five star hotel of the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Enjoy Puerto Varas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing