We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home!”
Review of Hostal La Maison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostal La Maison
Ranked #24 of 173 Speciality Lodging in Pucon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feels like home!”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Very nice hostal on a perfect location in Pucon. The host Etienne and his mom make you feel like home. The hostel is one of the oldest en most authentic houses of Pucon.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baardmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
28
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Best place we stayed in for our trip to Chile. Etienne was very nice and had good suggestions. The beds were fine, the bathrooms and kitchen were clean and tidy. Would recommend this to anyone.
One recommendation though. A PC for those who travel with no wi-fi device.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intownj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Pucon is great and Hostel la Maison makes it better!
Our plan was to spend just a few days in the hostel while we found something else, but once we arrived to La maison we realized that it was the best place in town for what we were willing to spend.
Very well located (walking distance to all the places in town), La Maison is a familiar old classic Pucon house in which the owner, Etienne (always smiling), really made our time there unique. Very well connected and always concerned about us he had the precise tip or the tourism advice that made our days in Pucon unforgettable.

The atmosphere at evenings was great… a big table, warm fireplace, wine and conversations with the other guests sharing helpful info of the wonders Pucon has to offer.

Excellent experience, I would love to go there again in summer! We loved Pucon and La Maison!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorgeiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Rito, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The house was very comfortable and the host was very gracious and went out of his way to help and make sure that I was comfortable.

The price was impressive and I felt very secure and well informed about the things to do in the town. All in all a great experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccs-ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Aus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

My partner and I had an amazing stay with host, Etienne at Hostel la Maison in beautiful Pucon. The house is one of the originals in Pucon and subsequently in a fantastic location! The host is super accommodating ensuring you feel 'at home' at once, also going out of his way to ensure you experience the highlights of the area. Many thanks Etienne, can't wait to come back... One day!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRePerth_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pucon hotels
0.6 km away
Hostal Emalafquen
Hostal Emalafquen
#13 of 173 in Pucon
128 reviews
0.5 km away
Lacustre Trip Hostel
Lacustre Trip Hostel
#12 of 173 in Pucon
70 reviews
0.6 km away
Princesa Insolente Hostel - Pucon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hostal Monica
Hostal Monica
#81 of 173 in Pucon
14 reviews
0.6 km away
Hostal La Nuez
Hostal La Nuez
#39 of 173 in Pucon
46 reviews
1.4 km away
ELEMENTOS Hostel
ELEMENTOS Hostel
#13 of 53 in Pucon
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal La Maison? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal La Maison

Property: Hostal La Maison
Address: 261 Lincoyan, Pucon 4920512, Chile
Region: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 173 Speciality Lodging in Pucon
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,615 - ₹ 8,527
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal La Maison 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostal La Maison is a cozy house located in the very center of Pucon, close to all the attractions. You can go for a swim to the lake, it's only 3 minutes walk from the hostel. Then you can go see a beautiful sunset at the Posa, wich is Pucon bay. You have a beautiful garden to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hostal La Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing