We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful. Simply beautiful.”
Review of Hotel Elun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Elun
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Frutillar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We were traveling through the area, dropped into Frutillar Baja and fell in love. It's a beautiful little town next to a lake which is frequently compared to Lake Geneva for its beauty. IT was rainy and dreary when we were here but we quickly decided we wanted to stay the night here.

After finding a restaurant with WiFi, we hit TripAdvisor for some ideas on where to stay. This place was well-recommend. And well it should be!

The rooms were reasonably sized (we're Americans, so we're used to larger) and bright with light wood used throughout. The bathrooms were clean and sufficient. The bed was smaller than we would've preferred (double, not queen) but comfortable. Everything was clean, neat, quiet and relaxed.

It has comfortable little alcoves off the hallways with comfortable seats and interesting picture books.

I had no trouble using the WiFi, even in my room.

Everyone raves about the view of the lake and the volcano. We couldn't see the volcano because it was rainy, but the view of the lake and the grounds, visible from our room and the common areas, is quite impressive.

I spent part of the evening relaxing in the large living room area, reading. I couldn't ask for a more relaxing, enjoyable place to do that.

If we're ever in Frutillar, again, we will be staying here. Having been here, there's no reason to look anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meower68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Elun
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

I have to say the hotel location is magnificent, especially on clear days looking at the volcano. I was there on october so it wasn't busy at all. We got an awesome room, really warm and cozy. The size wasn't that big, but it was sufficient. It is not that far from frutillar, But I recomend a car to optimize your trip as there are many feats in the area within a 1-2 hour drive.

Room Tip: Try the lake view rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Beautiful hotel ! Amazing suite! Awesome views of the lake & Osorno Volcano. There is an outdoor "huge" and very complete jacuzzi which you can reserve for an hour of private use, amidst flowers and pine trees, onlooking the lake and the mountains. Many cute details for St Valentine. We were "on the move", so we just stayed here for this special night, but we WILL surely be back for a longer stay in the future. Frutillar is charming, and so is Elun.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viajera-del-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We stayed two nights at Hotel Elun. The room was confortable, nice bed, clean and the best of all there was the magnificent view to Volcán Osorno. Breakfast was really wood (home made marmelade). Free wi-fi in the lobby, the lounge and the restaurant. Staff friendly. Good value for money. We will certainly come back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmbparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

This is an excellent hotel with a beautiful lakeview setting. The views towards the lake and Osorno volcano are excellent from all the rooms.There is an attractive lobby and outdoor patio. The food is excellent with homemade breakfasts including freshly squeezed juices, homemade bread and jams,fresh fruit,cereals and cakes. The rooms are of a fair size with nice bathrooms. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is a good choice for those visiting Chile's Lake District. This was my third visit and I will return.Frutillar has a large theatre and concert hall by the lake and this hotel is a short walk from there.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomasalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frutillar
0.7 km away
Hotel Ayacara
Hotel Ayacara
#4 of 6 in Frutillar
127 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Frutillar
Hotel Frutillar
#3 of 6 in Frutillar
29 reviews
18.9 km away
Hotel Cabana del Lago
Hotel Cabana del Lago
#4 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Hotel Boutique Casa Werner
Hotel Boutique Casa Werner
#1 of 1 in Llanquihue
187 reviews
19.8 km away
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
#1 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,650 reviews
19.6 km away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#3 of 27 in Puerto Varas
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elun

Address: Camino a Punta Larga Km 0.2, Frutillar, Chile
Region: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Frutillar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Frutillar
Price Range: ₹ 7,289 - ₹ 10,450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elun 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elun is a new and exclusive boutique hotel located at the shores of Llanquihue Lake in the german-style town of Frutillar. Each of the 14 rooms has an amazing panoramic view of the lake and volcanoes. The hotel, surrounded by native vegetation and gardens, is located in the most beautiful and quite place at the center of the Llanquihue province, allowing easy and direct access to a variety the most interesting places in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Elun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elun Hotel Frutillar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing