We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner”
Review of Mezza9

Mezza9
Ranked #192 of 12,349 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Chinese, Deli, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Discover an exciting and contemporary Orchard Road restaurant at Grand Hyatt Singapore featuring Asian and Western cuisine. mezza9 offers a multitude of culinary delights to satisfy diverse palettes and culinary connoisseurs. With nine different dining experiences to savour, diners can choose to sit in any area and still order from all the show kitchens around them; deli, yakitori grill, sushi-sashimi bar, the grill, steam basket, the patisserie and the martini bar.
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Wife planned birthday dinner there. Service staff was friendly and attentive. Was attended by Sam, a chirpy and responsive staff.
Food was good although last time was better but it was more a matter of choice than the restaurant's fault.
The garouper was especially delicious.
Was about to order dessert when Sam&company brought a small and yummy chocolate cake with a single candle.
Was an enjoyable evening. Thank you Mezza9 and Sam!

Thank frazier2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 November 2017

Dear frazier2017

Thank you for leaving us with a review, and we are delighted that we were able to celebrate your birthday with a cake from mezza9! Many thanks too for your continuous support, and we are happy to share that we are currently in the midst of refreshing our menus for 2018. Do also check out festive menus if you are planning for a visit in December, and we look forward to meeting you soon!

Best Regards
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

At Mezza9 you can have all kinds of food combined in the same place. Good for families, couples or business, the area is divided in a way that can cater for any taste.

Thank Ronaldo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 November 2017

Dear Ronaldo M

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the dining concept at mezza9! mezza9 is indeed designed for every palette, and it comes complete with a total of 9 different dining concepts (including 6 different live kitchens) to ensure there is a flavour for everyone. Do let us know when is your next visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Great food, great service, great ambience! Must compliment Kevin for his great attentiveness to customers.

Thank hwee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 November 2017

Dear hwee9

Thank you for dining with us, and we are happy to know that Kevin was present to take care of you at mezza9. We have shared your comments with Kevin, and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Many thanks once again!

Best Regards
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Had a business dinner here in a private room. The selection of food is very broad but none of it amazing. The steaks tasted more boiled than cooked. They were not overdone but had no crust and only a very light colouring on the outside.

Service was ok but lacked a bit of attention at times.

Thank the_larb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 November 2017

Dear the_larb

We are very sorry to hear of your experience with us, and would like to assure you that service is delivered with much care for our private diners while ensuring the privacy that they have requested. We would also like to share that we have shared your comments on our steak with our chefs, and ensure that we continue to deliver high quality dishes that is deserving of mezza9's diners.

Best Regards
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We had dinner here on Saturday of the GP week end and the place was very crowded. The food was good and the service was good too. My bruschetta starter was very tasty and I enjoyed it. I had to wait for a while from my British beef rib eye steak.
Mr Razif who looked after our small group of 7 persons was very friendly and in a good mood. We enjoyed the dinner and will return ro the Mezza9 when we visit Singapore next time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ivano62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 November 2017

Dear Ivano62

Thank you for dining with us during the Formula One season in Singapore, and we will certainly share your compliments with Mr Razif too. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your experience with us, and we would also like to share that we will be launching a new menu for mezza9 very soon. Stay tune and we hope to see you soon!

Best Regards
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mezza9 also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Mezza9? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing