We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Thai food!”
Review of Som Tam

Som Tam
Reserve with Chope
Som Tam is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #743 of 12,633 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 14
Neighbourhood: Orchard Road
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Orchard Road
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Although over priced, the food is Delish. Good gathering place with friends. Do try the soft shell crab!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank Winnie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JusDelishGroup, Owner at Som Tam, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Winnie N,

Greetings from Jus Delish Group!

Thank you for taking the time to write us a complimenting 4-star review! We are ecstatic to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed both yourself and our Modern Thai Fusion food offerings! It is indeed heartwarming to note that another customer has had a satisfactory experience at Som Tam.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon with more interesting renditions of Thai Fusion Cuisines!

Yours Sincerely
Ralph L (ราล์ฟ)
Managing Director
Jus Delish Group Pte Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

At the 8th floor of Center Point, this Thai restaurant offers a decent selection of dishes, seafood, meats with vegetables, noodles or rice.
Reasonable pricing for main courses between 10 and 24$.
A good place for a quick and tasty lunch .

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ClubGGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JusDelishGroup, Owner at Som Tam, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear ClubGGG,

Greetings from Jus Delish Group!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive 4-star review! We are ecstatic to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed both yourself and our Modern Thai Fusion food cuisines! It is indeed heartwarming to note that another customer has had a satisfactory experience at Som Tam.

We have also noted on your feedback and will pass it along to our team to review it. Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon with more interesting renditions of Thai Fusion Cuisines!

Yours Sincerely
Ralph L (ราล์ฟ)
Managing Director
Jus Delish Group Pte Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Food is good and good for big group of friends. service is good as well

birthday occasion is suitable.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Yee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JusDelishGroup, Owner at Som Tam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Yee S,

Greetings from Jus Delish Group!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive 4-star review! We are ecstatic to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed both yourself and our Modern Thai Fusion food cuisines! It is indeed heartwarming to note that another customer has had a satisfactory experience at Som Tam.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon with more interesting renditions of Thai Fusion Cuisines!

Yours Sincerely
Ralph L (ราล์ฟ)
Managing Director
Jus Delish Group Pte Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Was at Som Tam Orchard Central for dinner with my spouse and son. Ordered the Xmas Sharing Platter which was meant for 4 pax. Portion was a bit small than expected. However, the pineapple rice, fish, seafood and green curry were good and yummy. Service staff were courteous and attentive.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Ong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JusDelishGroup, Owner at Som Tam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear 662ongc,

Greetings from Jus Delish Group!

Thank you for taking the time to write us a complimenting 4-star review! We are ecstatic to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed both yourself and our Modern Thai Fusion food offerings! It is indeed heartwarming to note that another customer has had a satisfactory experience at Som Tam.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon with more interesting renditions of Thai Fusion Cuisines!

Yours Sincerely
Ralph L (ราล์ฟ)
Managing Director
Jus Delish Group Pte Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Som Tam is not a typical or traditional Thai restaurant. They have added ingredients and offered in presentation or names of French, Italian and even Japanese, which is quite interesting. However, the standard of service needs to improve, after browsing the menu, no serving staff approached us to take the order, and instead, I saw them chatting endlessly at the counter until I went to alert them.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank 886simh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JusDelishGroup, Owner at Som Tam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear 886simh,

Greetings from Jus Delish Group!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Before attempting to address further, I would like to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.

While we certainly regret the fact that our service did not meet our usual standards, we also appreciate the opportunity you have given us to improve. Rest assured, we will take your feedback into consideration for further self-improvement.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Som Tam soon for an even better dining experience.

Yours Sincerely
Ralph L (ราล์ฟ)
Managing Director
Jus Delish Group Pte Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Som Tam also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Som Tam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing