We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food Good Service”
Review of Humpback

Humpback
Reserve a table
Ranked #137 of 13,653 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: YOUR GREAT NEIGHBOURHOOD SEAFOOD RESTAURANT It all started with one trip to the Hama Hama oyster farm in the Pacific Northwest. With hands dipped in the coldest estuary of the region, shucking live oysters in waist-deep waters, eating them fresh...one holiday experience turned into inspiration for our breezy Seattle-style concept. Here at Humpback, expect the freshest offerings from sea, land, and garden, with ever-evolving flavours to sample as the seasons change. Our specially-curated beverage menu carefully complements your dining experience, with a focus on white spirit-based cocktails, wines, and beers. To top it all off, our team's friendly hospitality will ensure you have a whale of a time! (see what we did there?) Come down and say hi, we look forward to having you!
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Food is excellent, service is great! We ordered dozens of oyster and they are all so juicy and fresh - this price is a paradise for oysters lovers especially with the affordable happy hour price. Highly recommend it!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank jeffreytoh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2020

The Tuna Steak was so overcooked, made me feel like a cat food can.
Signature crab croquettes weren't amazing either. Crab taste rather mild with huge potato chunks
Definitely not a place to visit if you're hungry for food. Atmosphere wasn't that bad for a few drinks to chill.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank rainboes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020

Despite having previously frequented this venue multiple times, this past visit my friends and I had the unfortunate experience of having to deal with the restaurant’s manager Jason. He is the rudest manager that we have come across in our over 10+ years in Singapore. As a result we will no longer be patrons of this establishment.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Sux123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020

Had a slighty diff name as was made with tequila but OMG...best version of this cocktail I think every hahaha...until a better one in hand...one large square cube with wafer thin cucumber slice on top...hit all senses at once...great deal on oysters as well...

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank prot2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020

Beautifully love made dishes. The delicate and distinctly mesmerising balance of flavours competing with the freshness of the ocean is simply... Ooh la la...

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank shankarsuppiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Humpback also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Humpback? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.