We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 110
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$ 94
View deal
Hotels.com
US$ 110
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$ 106
PricelineUS$ 117
eDreamsUS$ 106
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
313
300
69
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
313
300
69
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender mrt chose hotel complimentary mini bar shower and toilet sliding door walking distance mrt stations comfortable bed tv channels local food short stay pleasant stay hotel lobby early check chye luggage balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2019

Romm was clean and have a full of facibility , near MRT station and food court
I love a clean smell when I come out from lift
Staff good in english and kind
You can go to the landmark of Singapore by MRT in about 15 minutes

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoPlaces21906129347
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelyan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and sharing with us your stay experience, greatly appreciated. We hope you had a wonderful time in Singapore! We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your appreciation of our friendly Team, neat and clean rooms and great location to local eateries and mrt station.
We value your stay with us very much and hope to be of good service to you again. Our hotel friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime in your next travel visit to Hotel YAN Singapore!
Wishing you great joy and happiness always!
Thank you. Cheers!

Warm Wishes,
Hotel YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

Friendly staff with great service, charming place.

Clean and well designed loft room and they have little something in the mini bar FOC

Overall a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Will definitely return when I’m in town.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank pinGieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelyan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and giving us your good review, greatly appreciated.
We had great pleasure in hosting you and we truly treasure your presence with us.
We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. Thanks for the beautiful memories!
Thank you for your appreciation of our unique hotel and the complimentary snacks and drinks we have provided for you. Making our guests happy and comfortable is our pride and goal. Our friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime and awaits to serve you well.
Once again, thank you for considering to stay with us again at Hotel YAN Singapore, deeply appreciated. Wishing you happiness and a lovely day.
We love you from Singapore! Thank you. Cheers!

Best Wishes,
Hotel YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019

The hotel is nice and well maintained. Friendly staff and everything from check in to check out was super smooth. Comfy beds. The size of the room is according to expectations, and it's perfectly fine for one or two travellers.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank niclasbqv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelyan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and giving us your positive review, greatly appreciated. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your appreciation of our hotel and warm personalized service and comfortable guests room, greatly appreciated. Your kind compliments to our hotel reception Team is deeply appreciated. We hope you had a wonderful time in Singapore! Our hotel friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime in your next travel visit to Hotel YAN Singapore! Wishing you great joy and a wonderful day!
Thank you. Cheers!

Warmest Regards,
Hotel YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2019

Located just 5 mins on foot from Bendemeer MRT, on a mostly-shaded walkway. A 10 minute walk to Lavender with its many food courts and a large supermaket. Also, just a 15-min walk to Little India.

As for the room, high ceilings make the typically tight Singapore hotel rooms a bit more bearable. I always get a "balcony" room for access to fresh air. I've stayed here several times since they opened a few years ago and on this visit I noticed the room was showing some wear and tear, and it wasn't as spotless as on prior stays. Staff was friendly and efficient as usual!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelyan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and giving us your kind review, greatly appreciated. We had great pleasure in hosting you and we truly treasure your presence with us. Thank you for your appreciation of our hotel location and friendly staff, greatly appreciated. We are really happy to have you with us! We appreciate your feedbacks and we will continue to strive hard to do our best! Making our guests happy and comfortable is our pride and goal.
Our hotel friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime to Hotel YAN Singapore!
Wishing you great joy and happiness always!
Thank you. Cheers!

Warmest Regards,
Hotel YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2019

The overall experience was good only the room size is quite small, just like a typical room in Singapore.

The room was super clean with all amenities you needed, also hotel gave you 2 drinking waters, M&M, and potato chips.

The best thing was the hotel was surrounded by food hawker and restaurant with only 8 mins walk from subway

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank apinyak2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelyan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and taking time to give us your kind comments, deeply appreciated.
We are delighted to know that you had a good time with us and we hope you had a great time in Singapore! We truly treasure your presence with us and thank you for the memories. Striving hard to make our guest happy and comfortable is our pride and goal.
We thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you back again anytime to Hotel YAN Singapore!
Our friendly and helpful Team awaits to serve you well. Hope to see you soon!
Have a lovely day ahead. Thank you. Cheers!

Warmest Regards,
Hotel YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews