We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is appalling!”
Review of Sofra

Sofra
Ranked #908 of 10,692 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Core
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Service is appalling!”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Food is definitely overrated and nothing to shout about but service is the worst I have ever experienced in Singapore! We went there for lunch. The restaurant wasn't busy with several tables of diners but the service staff were simply disinterested in their job, and they showed it! Plus, they were obviously untrained. We went elsewhere for coffee as we were fed up with the appalling service. Will never visit again!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thermometer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    46
    25
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Very warm place.the food is great (especially for me Mediterranean).the staff and waitresses are nice and polite.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktnayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Greek/Turkish delights”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Our choice for a hearty, economical, tasteful Greek/Turkish meal in Singapore

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank ramli27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung
Level Contributor
175 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“exotic food and ambience”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

love to eat differently once a while. their kebab and pizza are extraordinary. turkish tea? hmm... strong stuff, spicy aromatic. I love the bread, i think its fresh and self-made. would love to come back again. and the price is average. range: $10-25$ reasonable.

the ambiance is subtle turkish, with minimalist design. don't expect musky smell, theirs actually modern. clean. their floor-ceiling glass let you see the road intersection while you are waiting for your food to come.

do try the "chef's plate" all in one plate.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank hadi_lukito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food :-)”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We really enjoyed dinner at Sofra's. The bread was soft and yummy, hummus was really tasty and our mains are very good too. Place was packed...enjoyed the whole experience...definitely recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TambuRani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sofra also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Sofra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing