We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A meal is not complete without a great dessert!”

Hua Ting Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 14,276 Restaurants in Singapore
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Award-winning Authentic Cantonese Restaurant offering roast delights and home-crafted dim sum in Singapore.
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

Yummylicious dessert, Almond cream peach gum highly recommended by Sophia. Along with complementary cookies and mooncake to complete my dinner on this cozy raining evening. Will definitely dine back soon!!!

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank rachelpang6636
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2022 via mobile

How on earth did Hua Ting achieve Michelin status?!
We had Peking duck, and have to say the frozen packet options from a supermarket are better. The drunken chicken was bland and insipid. The pork belly was ok but cold.
Condiments were slapped on the table with no explanation and turned out to be simply mustard and wasabi.
The staff, Sophia and Evon were incredibly rude. We were the last to be served despite arriving 2nd. Sophia gazed elsewhere whilst we tried to ask questions about the menu.
We asked for the wine list and Sophia kept stating they did not sell by the glass. We kept advising we wished to order a bottle. Finally when we finally received the wine, it was off, which was clearly evident by the colour and confirmed by taste. They were finally a little apologetic.
It seems Hua Ting do not know their business!!

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank TheaB261
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 July 2022 via mobile

Best dim sum and service in Singapore

Food - 9 / 10
Ambience - 10 / 10
Service - 10 / 10 (The lady that served us was Meng Chue. She is a super nice lady who attended to all our needs!)
Value - 10 / 10 (Spent about $30 per person for a top notch Sunday dim sum)

Highly recommended! Go book a table now as it is hard to get one!

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Red-Chamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

Meng chue is very friendly, helpful and really a GEMs. She is also a very fast server and always very well-mannered to the guests. She actually went to the extra mile by helping us to wash my kid’s personal cutlery, even though we keep insisting we will do it ourselves. I was really shock! We never experience such excellent service before! She is definitely an excellent asset to hua ting restaurant!

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank sylviasU6053FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Keshavan N, Manager at Hua Ting Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Dear sylviasU6053FG,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us on your dining experience at Hua Ting!

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us and are humbled by your generous comments. We will be sure to pass on your words of encouragement to Aunty Meng Chue & the rest of the team! She truly is a GEM!

We thank you for the continued support and look forward to welcoming you back to Hua Ting soon!

Best Regards,

Nair Keshavan
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2022 via mobile

Wanted to visit this place but called their hotline and it was outsource to some clown call centre

(1) put on hold
(2) customer service is inferior
(3) cannot escalate poor service to anyone on weekend (seems like I am the only person to make a complain on a weekend)

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank TravelandUnwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Keshavan N, Manager at Hua Ting Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2022

Dear TravelandUnwind,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us on your experience with us and I assure you that the feedback will not be taken lightly.

Firstly, please accept our sincerest apologies on a experience that should not have happened.

The Call Centre is made up of our own in house staff that is responsible for taking reservations for all F&B Outlets across 6 hotels in Singapore.

We have noted your comments, and addressed them with the staff concerned. There is always a Manager on duty that any feedback can be escalated to at any time, and the staff concerned has been briefed about it accordingly as well on who to reach out to.

I thank you for taking the time once again to share with us on your experience and assure you that the necessary training will be given to the staff concerned to prevent such incidents from repeating itself.

If you could reach out to me at nair.keshavan@millenniumhotels.com and I could engage in a conversation with you to obtain further details on the feedback would be great.

Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Best Regards,

Nair Keshavan
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hua Ting Restaurant also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Hua Ting Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing