We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
28 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$253
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Expedia.com
$253
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
ZenHotels.com
$209
View deal
Hotels.com$253
Priceline$253
Travelocity$253
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,065)
Filter reviews
3,065 results
Traveller rating
1,608
1,062
242
94
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,608
1,062
242
94
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchard gateway somerset mrt station rooftop pool shopping centre the club lounge excellent location marina bay sands direct access shower and toilet great pool orchard area city view hotel lobby superior room convenient location breakfast buffet late check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,065 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2022 via mobile

Lovely stay, good location, good pool, good air con, iron in room, comfortable bed, very small gym, Starbucks in reception, ideal for high street shopping, clean, good shower and a bath. Must go to 7.45 pm skywalk in the gardens, little India and Arab street!

Room tip: Avoid rooftop fried, overpriced food!
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 1234emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La, Owner at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and the excellent service provided by our friendly team.

We can't wait to welcome you back to JEN Singapore Orchardgateway to #LiveNewAsia again soon.

Have a wonderful week ahead.

Best Regards,
Allen Khoo
General Manager
JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2022 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights, it’s ideally located on Orchard Road and above a Metro Station so getting around was super easy. As well as a shopping plaza with tons of good options. The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean with super comfortable beds and pillows. Most exceptional is as the roof top pool with a 360 degree view of the city. We’ll worth the stay here!! The staff at reception were fantastic.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La, Owner at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and the excellent service provided by our friendly team.

We can't wait to welcome you back to JEN Singapore Orchardgateway to #LiveNewAsia again soon.

Have a wonderful week ahead.

Best Regards,
Allen Khoo
General Manager
JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2022

Whilst the room was small by Australian standards it was functional & cleaned well.We had a Club King room which entitled us to the 2 hour Happy Hour in the Club room with drinks & nibbles and breakfast in our package. Staff were friendly, rooms were serviced well and the pool was refreshing on the hot humid days. We are above Somerset MRT station and once we got the hang of the great system we found we were located close to everything we needed. Taxis too were cheap.

Room tip: Club King rooms came with happy hour
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daskki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La, Owner at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and the excellent service provided by our friendly team.

We can't wait to welcome you back to JEN Singapore Orchardgateway to #LiveNewAsia again soon.

Have a wonderful week ahead.

Best Regards,
Allen Khoo
General Manager
JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2022 via mobile

We loved our 4 nights here. The rooftop pool is amazing and excellent breakfast with the biggest variety of options I've ever seen. The location is also so convenient situated in the same building as the train station and shopping centre. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RachelGG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La, Owner at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and the excellent service provided by our friendly team.

We can't wait to welcome you back to JEN Singapore Orchardgateway to #LiveNewAsia again soon.

Have a wonderful week ahead.

Best Regards,
Allen Khoo
General Manager
JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2022 via mobile

I was staying there at end October 2022.
Located in the heart of Somerset and very close to center Orchard Road makes this hotel worth to stay especially if you are prefer to stay at downtown.
Food and shopping are very easy to find surrounding this hotel.
The reception located at 10th floor and easy to access by 2 lifts provided.
Check in and check out was easy and fast. They provides auto check in and out machines as well.
Room was clean and fresh. Minimalist for superior / deluxe room. But amenities wasn't minimalist though.
They provide 2 box PH water everyday.
Under the Shangri-la management this 4stars hotel worth to stay especially if you're looking for downtown city hotel

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AndreSIndrawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La, Owner at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and the excellent service provided by our friendly team.

We can't wait to welcome you back to JEN Singapore Orchardgateway to #LiveNewAsia again soon.

Have a wonderful week ahead.

Best Regards,
Allen Khoo
General Manager
JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews