We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
64
139
92
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
139
92
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clarke quay great location no window small room sister property boutique hotel single room large suitcases within walking distance bak kut teh comfortable bed rooms are clean separate shower minute walk would stay here again family room singapore river
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

For $180 per night I didn't expect a long narrow room where one side of the double bed was accessed by climbing across to the other side.Room really was quite pokey and not somewhere I wanted to linger.
Cleanliness of the room and shower was very good. Decoration was interesting with walls having stylised motifs.
Front of house staff less than helpful, especially when we were checking out and wanting to travel to the airport. The man on the desk was reluctant to call a taxi, or even suggest the names of any shuttle services that might be available. Instead I was left to drag our suitcases out to the side of a busy road and attempt to hail a taxi. Fortunately one came after three or four attempts by me. This level of "service" is just not acceptable by front desk staff. I for one would never stay in this place again.
On the plus side, Clarke Quay and a railway station are only a block away. Plenty of eating choices available within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank khartley32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Very small room with not much good Feng shui going on here!
Not cheap at approximately $130 pn.
I chose it because of its good position which it certainly has, not far from the river and a great promenade and busy eating places.
I wouldn’t stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PKC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Hotel Clover The Arts is located in a great location, closest train station Clarke Quay but unfortunately the rooms are tiny! One of my pet hates is when a queen bed is up against a wall . The configuration of the shower and toilet was weird too. The shower and toilet are divided by a glass panel. The shower is a good size by the toilet is very small. We had two large suitcases plus cabin luggage which made the room feel claustrophobic. The staff were friendly enough. $128Singapore dollars.

Room Tip: Family or King Suite are bigger
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProgressiveTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We arrived early and was kindly allowed to check in. The room is tiny but sufficient for our needs. Comfortable bed and clean sheets, strong aircon but can improve on speed of wifi

Excellent location - close to Clarke Quay MRT and shopping centre, famous bak-kut-teh restaurants, walk to Singapore River eateries. Walking distance to Raffles City and even lau pasat.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TerriK861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Meet and greet fine. Helpful staff.
Room small. Clean. Bed high end mattress and very comfortable.
Small bottles of water supplied for free every day.
Shower separate to toilet and really good.
Space for medium sized luggage.
Would be perfect for solo travellers. Couples are a tight fit but workable.
Well worth the money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NZBeerMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews