We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
64
138
90
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
138
90
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarke quaygreat locationno windowsmall roomsister propertyboutique hotelsingle roomlarge suitcaseswithin walking distancebak kut tehcomfortable bedrooms are cleanseparate showerminute walkwould stay here againfamily roomsingapore river
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We arrived early and was kindly allowed to check in. The room is tiny but sufficient for our needs. Comfortable bed and clean sheets, strong aircon but can improve on speed of wifi

Excellent location - close to Clarke Quay MRT and shopping centre, famous bak-kut-teh restaurants, walk to Singapore River eateries. Walking distance to Raffles City and even lau pasat.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TerriK861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Meet and greet fine. Helpful staff.
Room small. Clean. Bed high end mattress and very comfortable.
Small bottles of water supplied for free every day.
Shower separate to toilet and really good.
Space for medium sized luggage.
Would be perfect for solo travellers. Couples are a tight fit but workable.
Well worth the money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NZBeerMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Worst staff!!!! and duty manager as well Mr. Frankie Chong, my booking made with the free cancellation policy and when i got the plan changed in my work have to early checkout but this guys not agreed to refund the remaining 5 nights charges to me....i quiet left the hotel with sad mood.

Please do not plan to stay at this more than 1 night with this kind of unprofessional staff.

Room Tip: Please do not plan to stay at this more than 1 night to waste money.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blastertl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This hotel is located in Clark Quay, within walking distance of Clark Quay MRT and Chinatown MRT. The two closest bus stops are Boat Quay and Clark Quay.
I stayed in a single studio for 7 nights; it's small but sufficient for one person; I don't spend much time in hotels anyway, I just need somewhere to lay me head at night :-)
The room has a separate shower and toilet - this is not always the case in Singapore.
There's a wash basin, with basic toiletry ammenities as well as a coffee and tea station.
I really enjoyed my stay; the housekeeping staff were always kind enough to leave some cold water in the fridge (it was really hot in Singapore).
I chose not to book breakfast as I left the hotel pretty early in the mornings to attend a conference. If you're attending a conference at the Sands convention centre then, consider this hotel as the ride on the from Chinatown MRT on the MRT will only take you 20 minutes in total.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a window, then book a single studio or double studio.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ndapewa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Very friendly helpful staff who advised on how to get to places. Great access to all sights and tube stations. Clean and comfortable though very compact. Complimentary soft drinks/tea/coffee in the room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews