We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very standard budged hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fragrance Hotel - Selegie
Ranked #214 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very standard budged hotel”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed for 4 nights,the room was very small for a deluxe type,breakfast is so poor and no one can help us bringing our luggage. The plus point about this hotel is only the location,just a step to a bus stop and we can easily flag down for a taxi nearby the hotel. We can also visit bugis street by walking for about 10 mnts. If u plan to stay just for sleeping,this hotel will be ok,but not a choice for family with kids.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank couple06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    167
    212
    76
    60
See reviews for
138
117
55
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed here for 4 days with my family , I'd say that you have to organized your luggage so that you can move around.. the room was clean , service was good... that was the consolation. The location is great, 5 mins walk to MRT/ 10min walk to Sim Lim square..Bencoolen plaza/ 10 min walk to orchard. breakfast was just enough .

Room Tip: choose a room with windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed for a night in Singapore and needed somewhere to sleep after shopping. Room didn't have a window, the bed was about as comfortable as sleeping on concrete and the bathroom was really a wet room with a shower almost over the toilet. The threadbare towels were great for an exfoliation after I took a shower.
On the plus side this place is 2 mins from little India and about five mins walk from the bottom of orchard rd. The room was clean, air-conditioned and contained a tv.
If I paid the rack price s$299 I would have felt ripped off but at s$50 it was value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oifatburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I had booked for two nights at Fragrance Hotel Bugis, but on arrival was informed that on account of a power-outage that would take some time to repair, I'd be transferred to Fragrance Hotel Selegie. They called for a taxi and courteously agreed to reimburse the taxi-fare. The check-in was smooth, I was asked to pay for the second night upfront (I had earlier paid for one night during the booking), and sent to my room.

This is the smallest hotel room I've ever slept in. The bed was 5'x5'6", so for two nights I slept along the diagonal to fit my 6'2" frame. Thankfully it was a business trip, so I needed to come back only to sleep. On the plus sude, the aircon was highly effective (given the room size!).

The room rent included complimentary breakfast, which was served in the hotel's first-floor cafe. I went in around 8 am both days, and had to stand in queue between 10-20 minutes before the staff would guide me to a seat (they would insist on doing that, even if you can locate an empty table and want to take that)! The food was fresh, hot and filling.

Overall, a manageable experience. But I value sleeping along the length of the bed, so I'm not going back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Udayadittya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanur, Bali
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I would never ever recommend this hotel chain to ant one unless you are looking for a short time hotel to take a street walker to.
The corporate policy for bookings and cancelations is un fair and set up towards hitting unwilling punter cancelation fees above what you would expect.
The hotel rooms are very small, not properly cleaned and stocked, often guests had been smoking in them so you have to put up with a stinking little room.

The online booking system works but if you what to chick out early without giving them at least seven days notice you are hit with a nights room rate, this is even if you stay one night and want to check out early due to the very poor quality of the rooms you will be stung with another room nights cost. Then if you want to get a refund on your credit card you will have to wait over six weeks to get your money bank.

Like I say not worth the money, not a nice experience all round...just a short time hotel

Room Tip: Don't go there chose somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
1.0 km away
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#169 of 306 in Singapore
428 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel 81   Selegie
Hotel 81 Selegie
#202 of 306 in Singapore
186 reviews
1.6 km away
Fragrance Hotel - Imperial
Fragrance Hotel - Imperial
#182 of 306 in Singapore
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Fragrance Hotel - Kovan
Fragrance Hotel - Kovan
#282 of 306 in Singapore
8 reviews
1.8 km away
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside
#138 of 306 in Singapore
789 reviews
1.7 km away
Fragrance Hotel - Lavender
Fragrance Hotel - Lavender
#270 of 306 in Singapore
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Selegie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Selegie

Property: Fragrance Hotel - Selegie
Address: 183 Selegie Road, Singapore 188329, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,600 - ₹ 6,479
Hotel Class:3 star — Fragrance Hotel - Selegie 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Selegie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel Singapore
Fragrance Hotel Selegie Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing