We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Average Hotel in a Great Location”
Review of Grand Park Orchard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Park Orchard
Ranked #85 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We have been to Singapore 3 or times in the past two years. On this occasion we stayed with another couple for a quick getaway and shopping trip for 3 nights in two rooms (our first stay at the Grand Park Orchard). We booked a special on their website which included being upgraded to a Premier Room. We booked the hotel primarily for its location in the shopping precinct of Orchard Road and it held its own in this regard.

Unfortunately when checking in at 3pm we were told one of our rooms wasn’t available despite the check-in time being made clear in our booking. The room was ready by 5pm, and despite requesting for a phone call when the room was ready it was never made. In all fairness during our stay we requested a late checkout of 1pm which was initially rejected and then granted after a little negotiation and highlighting the fact of our initial check-in delays.

The room was clean and comfortable and relatively modern in appearance, however it was small, very dark, the shower head and hand held shower switching mechanism was faulty, and upon arrival the wireless router in our room wasn’t functioning (this was resolved relatively quickly). The air-conditioning was fine, power stayed on in the room the entire time (no need for card in slot), however the light switches seemed to be located only near the entry door. Breakfast was average.

There is no view from the hotel as the part we were in (10th Floor near the lifts) was covered in framework, however despite the closeness to the elevator we found the room quiet and the short distance proved convenient.

The strongest selling point of this hotel is the location, and it certainly lives up to this, other than that, there is not anything substantially negative, nor anything substantially excellent about this hotel. In my opinion an average hotel in a great location. I could stay here again depending on the price, but would more than likely be tempted to try other hotels in the same area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,754 - 1,758 of 2,102 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

Great stay at the Park Orchard. Would recommend it if coming to Singapore. Great location and amenities. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MargitoBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Very nice place, I will stay again. This hotel is very strategic place, easy for shopping and looking food. You will be enjoy orchard road, because this hotel in the middle of orchard road. You will be feel exciting when you stay with your family.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kang15081999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The hotel is fantastic! It is ideal for all who want to visit Singapore and enjoy what it has been known to offer. Accessible to all shopping centers and transportation convenience. The staffs are very accommodating and polite. Our room was clean and well maintained. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and will surely book it again for our next visit! :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dens_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I am suggest if your good hotel can decide to arrange one or two floor as non-smoking and non-carpet floor for the customer who is very sensitive with smoke and carpet. Especially for the customer who having Asma.

Better the said room can use timber floor.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#74 of 319 in Singapore
10,619 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#39 of 319 in Singapore
2,596 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#75 of 319 in Singapore
3,513 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#43 of 319 in Singapore
4,579 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Orchard? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Orchard

Address: 270 Orchard Road Grand Park Orchard, Singapore 238857, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#59 Business Hotel in Singapore
#77 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 11,325 - ₹ 21,229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Park Orchard 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded as Asia's Leading Design Hotel and one of Singapore's trendiest hotels, Grand Park Orchard is a lifestyle destination on Orchard Road. With its breathtaking herringbone design exterior glass façade and show-stopping media wall, our flagship property is a masterpiece in contemporary chic. Boasting a prime location in the heart of Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment district, Grand Park Orchard lives up to its name as Singapore's most fashionable hotel. From the designer interiors in the lobby, to 308 rooms and suites equipped with complimentary smartphone service offering free unlimited 3G internet connectivity, local and international calls to selected countries, and a metropolitan sky bar with its stunning pool, you will be greeted by cutting-edge works of style meisters at every turn. The exclusive Crystal Club and personal butlers are also available to take your experience to the next level at one of the best city hotels in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Park Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Orchard Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Singapore
Grand Park Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing