We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A PERFECTLY located hotel to be for a (shopping & food fest) short weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Park Orchard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Park Orchard
Ranked #82 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A PERFECTLY located hotel to be for a (shopping & food fest) short weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

If you are looking for an awesomely located hotel, well, this is it!! It is conveniently located on Orchard Road, where all the shopping, food & people actions are!! My sister & I stayed for 2 nights for a shopping weekend & thought it was a perfect hotel to be in terms of location. The hotel itself is modern & quite new approx. 2 years old) as it was totally renovated from its days of the old Crown Prince Hotel. Rooms are rather small (compared to other hotel, such as Mandarin Orchard which is located across the road), but I purely chose this hotel because I've stayed at Mandarin Orchard & wanted to try a newer hotel. In saying that, it is still OK for a short weekend as we were hardly in the room, & it was only there for us to freshen up & sleep, all other times were spent in Orchard eating & shopping! Rooms are kept adequately clean...in addition, for a hotel which is located in the hustle & bustle heart of Singapore the rooms are comfortably quiet. Staff are polite, friendly & quite efficient. One morning I forgot to put my diamond rings & watch but they were left untouched in the room, so cleaning staff are to be highly regarded for their honesty & integrity. If I must make a weak point of the place, is that the check in lobby is located on the 4th floor & we always have to take 2 lifts in order to get to our room everytime. Not so sure as to the reason for this as both guests & non-guests can always take the lifts to the room floors without swipe/room keys, so security was a tad disappointing. We know Singapore hotels can be quite expensive, I think the room rate was quite reasonable for its premier & convenient location, I would definitely recommend this establishment, but perhaps only for couples or girls trips as I think it would be too crammed for a family for sure!!

Room Tip: For a little bit more, it's worthwhile getting the Premier instead of Deluxe, as rooms are on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashton168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren6667, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Valued guest. thank you for taking the time and effort to post your positive feedback on your most recent stay. It is truly great to read your post and I appreciate it. Thank you also for choosing us as I am aware of the numerous choices of hotels in the city. Thank you sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    593
    237
    95
    50
See reviews for
438
410
94
379
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed in a very beautiful premier twin room on 10th floor.
It was a great room with very nice view.
Staff were all very helpful and friendly.

Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Definitely a premier room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CPRatna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren6667, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Valued guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with others and us, I am truly happy to read the great comments made by your goodself. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to share your comments. Thank you sincerely and we hope to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Excellent hotel crew, polite and caring and willing to make the best out of your stay. Rooms are very nice, clean, comfortable. Good restaurant for lunch & dinner, big breakfast. Take the christal club room when available. perfect service!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rtravel-the-world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren6667, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear valued guest, your positive feedback on your one week stay is truly appreciated and it will definitely be shared with the team here, especially at the Crystal Club. We take pride in doing our utmost best consistently to take good care of all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share it with us and for choosing to stay with us. We do certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Leaving on a cruise from Singapore, a hotel that provided a good location and early check in from our UK flight was high priority. We chose the added bonus of an 11th floor room that offered us individual concierge service (we were able to access our room at 9.30am), a dedicated lounge and breakfast area and cocktails before going out in the evening. The service could not be faulted, the location on Orchard Road ideal. The staff made our three day stay particularly enjoyable - thanks to Yvette and Nora, Alan and Hassim. Particular thanks go to Susan who took time and trouble to ensure that our cruise embarkation happened seamlessly.
We would certainly go back to this hotel and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryK134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Very nice hotel, great location - within walking distance to everywhere (MRT stations, restaurants, shopping centres etc etc)
The lobby was fabulous. The room was also very well designed!
Internet was free there and the speed was fast!
Staff members were friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#70 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,188 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#21 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Orchard? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Orchard

Property: Grand Park Orchard
Address: 270 Orchard Road, Singapore 238857, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#59 Business Hotel in Singapore
#73 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,195 - ₹ 21,837
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Park Orchard 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded as Asia's Leading Design Hotel and one of Singapore's trendiest hotels, Grand Park Orchard is a lifestyle destination on Orchard Road. With its breathtaking herringbone design exterior glass façade and show-stopping media wall, our flagship property is a masterpiece in contemporary chic. Boasting a prime location in the heart of Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment district, Grand Park Orchard lives up to its name as Singapore's most fashionable hotel. From the designer interiors in the lobby, to 308 rooms and suites equipped with complimentary smartphone service offering free unlimited 3G internet connectivity, local and international calls to selected countries, and a metropolitan sky bar with its stunning pool, you will be greeted by cutting-edge works of style meisters at every turn. The exclusive Crystal Club and personal butlers are also available to take your experience to the next level at one of the best city hotels in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct so you can book your Grand Park Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Orchard Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Singapore
Grand Park Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing