We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
84
197
140
25
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
197
140
25
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2019

Conveniently located near two MTR and buses. Rooms are clean but very small, but OK if you are just wanting a place to sleep. Staff were friendly. Luggage storage available. Breakfast is meagre and offers little variety

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snikwah2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2019

Staffs are friendly. Room is quite small but tidy and clean. Greate plus point is welcome snacks with coke. Internet TV with netflix is amazing. Breakfast is ok, packed orange jiuce is bitter, set menu is selectable among 4 choices. The location is convenient (~1km to Bugis area, 4km to MBSands), next corner is 7-11 store. Will be back if it's mostly an outside-visit trip.
Tip: Safe box is workable but is not fixed into the cabinet.

Room tip: Window rooms in higher floors are quieter with partial city view.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JosephPham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnzoJ8_Hotel, Manager at J8 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2019

Dear 369trucp,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us. We will continue to work hard to exceed our guest expectation. . We look forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable experience here at J8 Hotel.

Kind Regards
Enzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019

The room is small but I think it's acceptable in an expensive city - Singapore. Facilities are good, no problem during the stay. Receptions are not friendly as the staff at the restaurant. However, we cannot compare the 3-star hotel with the 5-star hotel, we get what we pay for! One plus is the breakfast, not too much for choice but it's okay for travellers. Overall, this is a good hotel and valued the money!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Duyminhthuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Its a tricky review to write.
So first the Good Things!
Location wise well suited to explore Singapore if you stay here. The Staff is courteous and happy to serve. Easy to find and well connected by LRT (Buses) and has two MRTs(Metro stations ) near by. Mustafa Super market and few Indian restaurants are at walking distance...may be 700-800 metres.

What i Did NOT Like ?
Rooms are ridiculously small.
The breakfast served hardly has any varieties. Indians will find it very challenging and will eventually end up eating only toast and butter.
Dont go merely by the photographs on site. Trust me the rooms are very small.
Yes and no room service after 9pm.....that is the time when youi get back to your room. Infact restaurants also closed by then.

So if you are travelling with small kids....explore other options also. If you are couple..looking at spending lot of time in your hotel....this is not the place.
BUT
If you are just looking at night stay a quick breakfast in the morning and spending most time outside...this is the right and economical place for you.

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Parolekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2019 via mobile

The room my friend and I stayed in was pretty small and cosy but had everything we needed. Especially when we were out sightseeing most of the time.
The room was clean, staff friendly and helpful, AC in the rooms. But the breakfast was a little disappointing.
For a lower cost hotel though it was very good value for money.
I would recommend and would certainly stay again if I visit Singapore again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank cl41r3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnzoJ8_Hotel, Manager at J8 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2019

Dear cl41r3,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are gald that you enjoy your stay with us. We will continue to work hard to exceed our guest expectation.. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable experience here at J8 Hotel.

Best Regards,
EnzoTan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews