We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
155
389
279
46
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
389
279
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the red light district aljunied mrt station geylang area budget hotel small room bus stop hot water min walk hotel is located executive room changi airport choose this hotel halal food front office staff lobby area family room late at night
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

It's just okay because we paid $300 for 3 nights for 3 persons and yet this hotel is far from SMRT. But the staffs are nice and friendly. It have a bus stop near the hotel. It also have a nearby hawker where you can eat.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PauBianx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Based on previous reviews of the local area, we were a little sceptical but the great price offered for the Universal Studios package swayed it for us in the end.

Yes there are brothels just down the road and the area isn't as upmarket as central Singapore, but you are paying a fraction of the price and we felt completely safe walking around and in no way bothered.

The hotel is less than 10 minute walk to the MRT Station to get to/from Airport or downtown. The National Stadium is also close by - about a 20 minute walk.

The room was basic and clean but quite small if you were to be carrying a large amount of luggage. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful, doing some printing for us when we needed it. It did get a bit noisy down the corridor in the mornings but I just think that was just loud, ignorant tourists rather than a reflection of the hotel.

Great stay if you're happy not to be in the centre.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mattysaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very reasonably priced and within walking distance to train and bus stops. There are lots of local food outlets close by. It is not in a touristy area and felt a little seedy at night. The area is not on the standard Singapore map and the hotel does not provide a map (a business card with tiny writing is all they have). Would be helpful if they had printed maps to hand out. Wifi was available but the signal was weak in our room.
The rooms are compact, we found the beds very hard. Overall the room was clean but the bathroom shower curtain had mould stains and hit the side of the toilet, it really needed a hook or something to keep out of the way. We had the bad luck to stay while there was a big group of Chinese staying - they were very noisey till midnight which didn't lead to a great sleep. Not a great place to stay for families but ok if you are wanting a cheap place to stay, off the beaten track.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ebbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

It was my fourth time in Fragrance Hotel - Ruby. Close to Changi and city, clean, safety and cheap - these are reasons why I choose Fragrance Hotel - Ruby. Good hotel for night or two. Short walk nearest MRT-station. Quick check-in and -out.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tatu_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

we would like to thank u for the very good service. You do have a clean room, well and properly maintained.Special thank you to Ms Sheila Marie Fang for being nice to us..She totally attended our needs and answered our quiries well..looking forward that we will be back here..More power, again, thank u very much

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank queeny rose s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews