We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food, good service”
Review of Guo Fu Steamboat

Guo Fu Steamboat
Ranked #1,433 of 14,305 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $16 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Guo Fu Steamboat, the most delicious fat cow hotpot with free flow Xiao Long Bao in town! Guo Fu Steamboat let you enjoy the most personal and authentic premium beef hotpot with Free Flow Xiao Long Bao made by hand. Unlike a group of people sharing one giant hotpot, Guo Fu Steamboat offers diners to have their little hotpot. Personal, clean and hygienic. Being the first to introduce the small and individual hotpot concept in Singapore since 2005, it has become a popular choice. Get a taste of the East, come to Guo Fu Steamboat!
Reviewed 13 September 2020

First visit here, came with a friend. Due to covid, it has become an ala carte buffet which I very much prefer. Food was fresh! a Lot of variety. The Xiao Long Bao is as a good as Ding Tai Fung. A pity I couldn't eat as much. Service was good too. They told us that the portion for xiao long bao when you order is by a piece instead of half a dozen. So we have to be really specific when we order.
Price i find it a little steep but it's still reasonable.

2 pax damage was $90 inclusive of buffet price and 2 soup bases which was on top of the buffet. Pretty reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2019 via mobile

Wide variety of soup and food items for steamboat. The steamboat buffet is worth the money. Just have to top up for soup and drinks. There’s individual and shared pot options. Staff were excellent.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ys0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 December 2019

I was introduced to this place by my friend. Always a pleasure to dine. Staff always very prompt in their service. Food fresh and most important is the ambience. You can select from the buffet menu a wide range of fresh seafood & meat. There is also a free flow of ice cream corner. Drinks not included in the buffet.

My friend who's very picky about food gave his thumbs up for this place. He raved about it the first time we dined especially on the individual pot.

Good place with excellent service. Thank you!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Wendydukefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 December 2019

Always come here for steamboat with friends. I really like their service and food! Service is amazing as well as the freshness of the food! They are very generous with their customers. Which I think it is very important!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ikhouvansuiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Best! The food, soup and the service are superb! Went there 2 times and will go again. Value for money! Staff are super friendly!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Guo Fu Steamboat also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Guo Fu Steamboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing