We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Guo Fu Steamboat

Guo Fu Steamboat
Ranked #1,439 of 14,318 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $16 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Guo Fu Steamboat, the most delicious fat cow hotpot with free flow Xiao Long Bao in town! Guo Fu Steamboat let you enjoy the most personal and authentic premium beef hotpot with Free Flow Xiao Long Bao made by hand. Unlike a group of people sharing one giant hotpot, Guo Fu Steamboat offers diners to have their little hotpot. Personal, clean and hygienic. Being the first to introduce the small and individual hotpot concept in Singapore since 2005, it has become a popular choice. Get a taste of the East, come to Guo Fu Steamboat!
Reviewed 12 December 2019

I was introduced to this place by my friend. Always a pleasure to dine. Staff always very prompt in their service. Food fresh and most important is the ambience. You can select from the buffet menu a wide range of fresh seafood & meat. There is also a free flow of ice cream corner. Drinks not included in the buffet.

My friend who's very picky about food gave his thumbs up for this place. He raved about it the first time we dined especially on the individual pot.

Good place with excellent service. Thank you!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Wendydukefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2019

Always come here for steamboat with friends. I really like their service and food! Service is amazing as well as the freshness of the food! They are very generous with their customers. Which I think it is very important!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ikhouvansuiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Best! The food, soup and the service are superb! Went there 2 times and will go again. Value for money! Staff are super friendly!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

Sometimes with buffet you don't get quality items but the prawns here were bug and fresh. You can also order beef and pork belly. With free xiao long bao, it's pretty value for money. Tried the scallion pancake included in the buffet, it's nothing like those in Taiwan so forget this item. We had yuan yang soup, I like the mala which is not too spicy not oily but for traditional mala fans, this is too watered down for my other colleagues. Drinks and soup not included in buffet.
Their sauce station is more limited compared to other places - they don't have crushed peanuts, fried garlic.
All in all, it is still a good place to hang out with colleagues after work, especially when they have promo eg 1 free for 3 paying adults. With buffet, you don't have to hold back on what you want to eat. As they charge for wastage which is good, we also made sure we ordered what we can finish.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank ChillaxGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

For some people, the idea of having steamboat is daunting as it's communal dining. However, at Gou Fu, you can choose to have your own mini pot and yet dine with all your friends. Now, you dun have to endure ingredients you dun like that were put in by the other diners.
My daughter's and my favorite hotpot restaurant. Lots of soup bases to choose from, price ranges from $3-$9, on top of the buffet price. Ingredients are fresh, service is prompt...though the place tends to get a bit noisy during dining hours.
Overall, it's a good dining experience.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank FionPoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Guo Fu Steamboat also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Guo Fu Steamboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing