We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
32
95
106
51
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
95
106
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aljunied mrt station recommend hotel ten minute walk air con hotel room is bottled water booked this hotel internet connection public transport prostitution kettle dryer toothpaste comfort convenience
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Hotel is approximately 600-700 meter away from Al Junaid MRT and it takes approx 10 min to reach there. Hotel is very neat and clean and they keep the room tidy all the time. Though, it is located in the Red light area but is very safe. I was traveling with my wife and 2 young kids at midnight and never found any problem. The price is very reasonable, keeping the general price of similar hotels in Singapore.Hotel provide the coffee packets in the room. They also provide us iron with ironing board. Staff are polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ArvindS943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Putri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Geylang, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Arvind S,

Warmest greetings from Hotel 81 Geylang! We are truly glad that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Looking forward to welcome you again! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

the hotel is very accessible, near shops and restaurants public transport and a safe place to stay in, it has very clean rooms and friendly staff too, rooms have free wifi which will definitely make you return.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank restiveme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Putri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Geylang, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear restiveme,

Thank you for your comment on Hotel 81 Geylang. We are pleased that you had a fruitful and pleasant "me time" during your stay here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

I booked 1 room for my honey moon at Hotel 81 Geylang. This hotel is very near MRT, you just walking to MRT in 10 minutes. The price is reasonable, room is a little bit small. The staffs are friendly. I high recommend this Hotel for your trip in Singapore.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Huyen Tam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Putri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Geylang, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear BNT T,

On behalf of Hotel 81 Geylang and team, we are are truly heartened to receive your compliments and recommendations. We hope to have you to stay with us again on your next visit to Singapore! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Room is small but clean, with hair dryer, water heater for coffee; coffee and tea mix in sachet; toothbrush and toothpaste; beddings is also neat; aircon is so cool; small bathroom but clean; everyday bottled water, coffee, tea, tooothbrush, toothpaste is being replaced by the housekeeping; booked two rooms, the aircon of the room is not working well so we requested to be transferred, the following day, the request was granted and transferred to new room with a good aircon;
Hotel is nearby food stalls area and around 10 minutes walk to Aljunied MRT station;
Hotel staffs are also helpful we ask for assistance; housekeeping staffs always make a room tidy everytime we request for it;
Free wifi in the room or floor level is working well except on our last day of stay there is no internet connection for unknown reason;

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GdE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Putri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Geylang, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Gd E,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience during your stay here with us at Hotel 81 Geylang. Please do not hesitate to speak or approach any of our helpful Front Desk staffs for further assistance with regards to the wifi connection in the future.

Do stay with us again when you come back to Singapore, it would be our pleasure serve you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We booked this hotel online and thought that we have done one of the best deal for our stay. But things were completely opposite after checking-in the hotel .
The room was very small, even the washrooms were having the space only for standing up straight. Somehow we managed in the space provided.

But the worst part was Staff behavior. At night approx 10.30pm, we asked them for water bottle and extra bedding at reception. its been approx 35 mins, then we called again. The guy received the call and said "I already said you, YOU SHOULD WAIT FOR IT", although it was around 11.15 pm night.
After waiting for next 15 mins, we went directly to the reception and the reception guy was just said the same thing again "you have to wait for 45 mins", IN completely RUDE MANNER, like we were asking some beg or what. and Finally we received the requested things after 12 am midnight.

It was a disappointing stay with them .

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Krishna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Geylang, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Krishna S, we do regret the experience shared during your recent stay. We have done our investigations and realized that the time taken was because of the late hour and our housekeeping staff was off on his break and so unable to deliver your items required then.
However, we did deliver them to you once he came back and we will be looking at how we can improve on this area of our operations. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews