We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The InnCrowd Hostel
Nearby Hotels
Grand Park Orchard(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
US$ 141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 426
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 199
US$ 182
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 183
US$ 128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 279
US$ 194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 418
US$ 311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 144
US$ 115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 152
US$ 129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$ 799
US$ 551
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
51
95
63
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
95
63
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscooter tourfree scooterboiled eggslittle indiasmall indianshared kitchenoffer free breakfastsocial areafree tea and coffeecommon areaspast midnightdays nightsshower pressuremrt stationcouple of nightsdormcomputers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed at a quad room in Dunlop St. for the 3 of us.
Walking to the MRT station (Bugis or Little India) was under 15 minutes.
Food was readily available in the vicinity.
The the mosque.
The breakfast was decent.
While the staffs were kind enough regarding services, the hotel only provides very small, extremely worn out thin towel.. :(

But if you are after a cheap room at a convenient location, I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: stay at the Dunlop Street.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alina6240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed one night and moved to another hostel. The bathrooms weren't that bad when we stayed and our room had a small window which I don't think others did. It was expensive and the internet only worked downstairs as we were sent to the other location. Overall a pretty dead atmosphere and quite a generic place to stay. Its location in Little India was good though for cheap tasty food. Either spend the same amount of money and stay somewhere better or check out Ali's nest, its cheaper.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhiannonj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

be aware that if you get a room in the other building (they have a "main" building and the "other" one) there is NO internet and NO facilities other than run down toilettes and rooms. Showers are in need of a big clean up and fixing as all shower head do not stay in place on the wall fixing so you have to keep it in your hand in order to wash up the shampoo and soap. Staff and website do not mention this but still have to pay the full price!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seagullbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

During my vacation in S'pore, I had the chance to stay in this young and dynamic hostel!
It is located in the Little India area in S'pore, but its location is just a few steps far from the MRT and it is well-linked to the Int'l Airport by Train and buses.
The hostel is quite small (just 2 floors) but definitely clean, modern, welcoming and staff is polite and well-trained; rooms are large and bathrooms are really clean, large and modern.
During my stay at the InnCrowd I had the pleasure to enjoy a full-day tour provide by the hostel with the best tour guide in S'pore, Michael!!!
Really reccomended!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I had high hopes for this hostel, the website is a treasure trove of information and booking via email was efficient and helpful. I was not overly impressed when I first arrived and then even less so when I was told I would be staying in the second location round the corner (the walk feels a lot longer with all your luggage and men eying you up constatly) and that my single room was up 2 large flights of stairs. The room was like a red and orange prison cell with only a small window in the ceiling. There is a very large TV but this only works when used in conjunction with the DVD player. In fairness the room was a decent size and the AC is good. The 3 showers and 2 toilets (if you have long legs you wont be able to fit in here) were very basic and pretty gross, they are mixed sex. Wifi is free but there is no access in the second building. The breakfast, served in the main building, is basic but decent and you can have as much as you want as well as tea and coffe 24 hours a day (no milk provided). As a single female traveller I disliked the location, Little India, which is full of migrant workers who are not ashamed of open staring and generally making you feel uncomfortable, the weekends are 10 times worse. Basically if you have to stay here then ask to be housed in the main building. I believe they should pre-warn travellers that they will be shoved in a second-rate building round the corner and maybe offer a discounted price.

Room Tip: Ask to be housed in the main building.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews