We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I cannot walk from MRT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The InnCrowd Hostel
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I cannot walk from MRT”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I choose this hostel because the review told that it's good location. But actually it is far from MTR around 1km. My mom is 60 years old. We have to use taxi to go back to hotel. Moreover, when i stayed there, i found the fight of drunk people in front of the hotel. Although reception lock the main gate immediately, I'm still so scared.

Good Service,
Good Breakfast,
Few Toilet and Bathroom, all toilets(3 rooms in my floor) occupied so often

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thipsusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    85
    59
    30
    11
See reviews for
7
60
70
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed at a quad room in Dunlop St. for the 3 of us.
Walking to the MRT station (Bugis or Little India) was under 15 minutes.
Food was readily available in the vicinity.
The the mosque.
The breakfast was decent.
While the staffs were kind enough regarding services, the hotel only provides very small, extremely worn out thin towel.. :(

But if you are after a cheap room at a convenient location, I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: stay at the Dunlop Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alina6240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed one night and moved to another hostel. The bathrooms weren't that bad when we stayed and our room had a small window which I don't think others did. It was expensive and the internet only worked downstairs as we were sent to the other location. Overall a pretty dead atmosphere and quite a generic place to stay. Its location in Little India was good though for cheap tasty food. Either spend the same amount of money and stay somewhere better or check out Ali's nest, its cheaper.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannonj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

be aware that if you get a room in the other building (they have a "main" building and the "other" one) there is NO internet and NO facilities other than run down toilettes and rooms. Showers are in need of a big clean up and fixing as all shower head do not stay in place on the wall fixing so you have to keep it in your hand in order to wash up the shampoo and soap. Staff and website do not mention this but still have to pay the full price!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seagullbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
245 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

During my vacation in S'pore, I had the chance to stay in this young and dynamic hostel!
It is located in the Little India area in S'pore, but its location is just a few steps far from the MRT and it is well-linked to the Int'l Airport by Train and buses.
The hostel is quite small (just 2 floors) but definitely clean, modern, welcoming and staff is polite and well-trained; rooms are large and bathrooms are really clean, large and modern.
During my stay at the InnCrowd I had the pleasure to enjoy a full-day tour provide by the hostel with the best tour guide in S'pore, Michael!!!
Really reccomended!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Footprints Hostel
Footprints Hostel
#56 of 225 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#13 of 225 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Little India
Bunc Hostel
Bunc Hostel
#43 of 225 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Society Backpackers' Hotel
#163 of 225 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
The Hive Singapore Hostel
#41 of 225 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The InnCrowd Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The InnCrowd Hostel

Property: The InnCrowd Hostel
Address: 73 Dunlop St., Singapore 209401, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 225 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 714 - ₹ 2,336
Hotel Class:1 star — The InnCrowd Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your The InnCrowd Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inncrowd Hotel Singapore
The InnCrowd Hostel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing