We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great music ”

Cuba Libre Cafe & Bar
Reserve with Chope
Cuba Libre Cafe & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,257 of 14,048 Restaurants in Singapore
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: In 2006, the spirit of Cuba came to the Lion City at Clarke Quay where you can find Cuba Libre Café & Bar. 7 days a week, Adrenalina, a 6 piece band, lights up the evenings with a stunning array of live performances With various social nights a week, the dance floor fires up late into the wee hours, so make sure you bring your dancing shoes. Serving Singapore’s best Mojito, Cuba Libre serves a wild variety of cocktails! Perhaps the oldest cocktail in Cuba, the name derives from the African word “Mojo” which means “to cast a spell” and that is exactly what it does – at least after you’ve had two or three. The Capirinha is a must-try at Cuba Libre along with the exotic Caipiroska and Mojito Grande.
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Cuba Libra was my one of the best dance club. It was really enjoyable, very good music and atmosphere. I really really like it. I would definitely suggest you never regret!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Kumsal1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

Wanted to have dinner before heading to Zouk for the night. Stopped here to enjoy the music and a couple mojitos. The food didnt disappoint. I had the chicken fajitas and my wife had the shrimp fajita, each dish was tasty and a little spicy which was excellent. Mojito was great. Wish we could go back for another go at the menu.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank prankjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Cuba Libre was great! Went there with my girlfriend and we couldn't stop dancing! Live music was great and the DJs were just as good!
Highly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Randall V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Thursday night was supposed to be ladies night and you get 50 percent discount on loose drinks but guess what? if the man pays, you don't get the discount ' It is policy', says the Operations Manager. It smacks of insincerity, and oh, if you don't ask you ladies don't get the free drinks also. So head down here and get your free drinks from 8pm to midnight on Thursdas. AND MEN, DON'T PAY! Let the ladies pay amd pay them back later. Sheesh! As for me? I am never coming back.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank GilbertC453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

The food is excellent and very tasty which made it hard to chose from. The staff is a bit slow and not very attentive. As a solo diner, they sat me in a corner away from everything. The atmosphere is authentic and entertaining. I would visit this restaurant again and would suggest to friends.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank N3515OYjons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuba Libre Cafe & Bar also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Cuba Libre Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing