We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical, plenty of choices but could be better”
Review of Mani Iyer Mess

Mani Iyer Mess
Ranked #1,668 of 12,641 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Indian
Neighbourhood: Little India
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Little India
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I ordered a vegetarian meal for lunch. A classical south Indian mean with a desert and papadam for 7 SGD. The serving was huge- they even give your extra rice, sambhar or whatever you ask for. However the tastes were just like any other hotel and i was not really satisfied- may be i was over excited and expected more from the place. You would surely not be disappointed if you arent too picky.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LSriAravind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2016

I have lunch and dinner in this place few times now. The South Indian thali is value for money. The variety rice available is also great. My favourite is the Adai Aviyal which is served on Saturdays for dinner.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rkn676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

It is not value for money. Service takes long time. The taste is below average and the food is costly.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Varanavasi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

It is one of the best Vegetarian South Indian Thali had was at this place. It is a typical Tambrahm Hotel . The decor is unpretentious and the prices are extremely pocket friendly.It is tucked away off serangoon road and a little difficult to locate. But one of the best place for veg food.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kashyapmurli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

This restaurant is near "broadway hotel" It's located about 5 minutes walk from Ferrer Park St. " F" exit.
I've ever eaten south India "meals" at 3 restaurant of this aria, I think this is best.
"Meals" is 7 dollars. It's cheap. More rice is free.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank azumatokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mani Iyer Mess also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Mani Iyer Mess? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing