We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family dinner at RISE”
Review of Rise Restaurant

Rise Restaurant
Ranked #72 of 14,285 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $60
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Welcome to RISE Restaurant, a celebration of Southeast Asia’s rich and diverse food culture, where time-honoured recipes have been meticulously refined and elevated with the finest ingredients. Journey through Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand and Vietnam with signature dishes such as Ayam Buak Keluak, Singapore Chilli Crab, Thai Green Curry with Chicken, Vietnamese Pho with Slices of Grass-fed Beef Tenderloin and Australian Wagyu Beef Cheek Rendang. Watch our chefs work their magic at the live stations while indulging in premium ingredients such as New Zealand Saltmarsh Lamb, Australian Stanbroke Beef, and the freshest and finest catch, including responsibly sourced seafood. After your meal, take a stroll in the Herb Garden to explore a thoughtful variety of edible plants which are cultivated and harvested daily for the restaurant.
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

Amazing service and food. We were a large table of 16 but the team provided top notch service and they were really friendly and patient.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank arielysy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DanielWhitelaw, General Manager at Rise Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear arielysy,

Thank you so much for your five-star review. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with us at Rise Restaurant. We hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2022 via mobile

Awesome experience, very refreshing, amazing variety menus & ambience. The staff services are excellent. Overall we are happy & got reasonable price indeed. Keep it up!

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Nunki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DanielWhitelaw, General Manager at Rise Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear Nunki A,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Rise Restaurant. We’re proud to deliver great value to our guests, so we’re delighted that you found our buffet to be well priced. We hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

Excellent lunch service! Food was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful! They even prepared a birthday cake for my family

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank PotassiumHydroxidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DanielWhitelaw, General Manager at Rise Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear PotassiumHydroxidee,

We’re so delighted to hear that you chose to celebrate your birthday with us! It’s an honor to be a part of this important day, and we hope your experience here made it extra special. We wish you many more years of happiness and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022

My family, friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our lunch buffet at MBS Rise restaurant. The food and service are very good. Two thumbs up to Richard Kua for the pleasant experience. I would strongly recommend this restaurant for their buffet and friendly staff.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank jean4019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DanielWhitelaw, General Manager at Rise Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear jean4019,

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience. Our team here at Rise Restaurant is committed to providing high-quality guest service, and we’re thrilled to hear that we made a good impression on you. We hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2022

Best buffet experience so far. Service by Christian was superb... 5 star rating! Thank you for the birthday surprise.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Johnmar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DanielWhitelaw, General Manager at Rise Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Hi Johnmar33,

Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. You’re right, Christian is always going above and beyond. We’ll be sure to share your praises with him!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rise Restaurant also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Rise Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing