We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap place to stay, period.”
Review of Hotel 101

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel 101
Ranked #44 of 82 Singapore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2012

singapore is fun to travel but let's face it hotel in singapore are expensive. now this hotel is decent clean room, aircon, they even got HBO on their channel AND DIRT CHEAP is enough for me.. i dont have to share my room like in hostel. ok le'ts be blunt about geylang is known for it's PROSTITUTION (this activity is actually practice in broad daylight and getting worst at night in front of the hotel and around). so i wouldn't recommend bringing a whole family here. but if u have a 12 'a clock night flight this hotel is charge by hour. for me is cheap travel

and around geylang is cheap food stall. i feast for 13$singp for 3 people that's a bargain..

but expect this. your room will not be clean if u do not ask for it. and try to get higher floor so the noise didn't get to you. carry an unused membership card u can hack the power system for the room with that..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank utamaputranto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 97 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

I chose this hotel at the last minute since there was a promotion in one of the reservation websites. Not much explanation given, no reviews. The location was ok and close to the metro line but the “activity” right in front of the hotel, well, it wasn’t exactly kosher. Plenty of women practicing the “oldest job in the world” standing in front of the location and using the hotel for an hour or more with their customers. I guess the hotel benefits from it but still not a good business card for normal clients. I don't really care who does what and where but I did not expect it to find it in Singapore so much in the open air!
The room wasn’t very clean and the bathroom was leaking (no shower curtains, water everywhere). So I ended up sleeping with my clothes on and leaving as soon as I could.
The only good point is that there were plenty of good food stalls in the neighborhood so that pushed me to go out and enjoy Singapore culinary qualities.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyrcir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 8 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nipatxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank rrelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Geylang
Home Suite View Hotel
Home Suite View Hotel
#278 of 317 in Singapore
20 reviews
Geylang
Hotel 81 Lucky
Hotel 81 Lucky
#27 of 82 in Singapore
126 reviews
Kampong Glam
Adamson Inn
Adamson Inn
#8 of 82 in Singapore
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bright Star Hotel
#10 of 82 in Singapore
41 reviews
Geylang
Oxley Blossom
Oxley Blossom
#31 of 82 in Singapore
12 reviews
Kampong Glam
Hotel NuVe
Hotel NuVe
#3 of 82 in Singapore
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 101? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 101

Address: 12 Lorong 12 Geylang Hotel 101, Singapore 398993, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Geylang
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 2,912 - ₹ 4,530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel 101 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel 101 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 101 Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing