We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of YMCA One Orchard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
YMCA One Orchard
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed in this hotel last January. The hotel's location is one of its advantages. It is close to the MRT and a walking distance to the many shops on Orchard Road. Room is clean and basic. Breakfast buffet is likewise basic but sufficient. Overall it is a nice cheap hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akoybyahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    471
    163
    27
    11
See reviews for
377
190
105
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I was a guest at the YMCA from 13-15 March 2012.(1)The reception at the front desk were just businesslike and impersonal.(2)The housekeeping department should keep the room cleaner not with hairstrands still left on the bathroom floor after cleaning the room!(3)The housekeeping should CHECK first any small plastic bag containing personal items left on the BED not in the bin before just throwing them away!! I left my boxes of MEDICINES on the bed and they just threw them away without checking first for left behind belongings!! For that YMCA has very BAD impersonal housekeeping staff!! Thank you for giving me a chance here to tell as it is. My family and I have been staying at the YMCA and other hotels everytime we visited S'pore but this is FIRST for throwing away left personal items especially medicines for hip surgery without checking first!! The YMCA and TRipAdvisor should EVALUATE and REPRIMAND their staff and services better!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCA-IH, General Manager at YMCA One Orchard, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your honest feedback.
We indeed appreciate you taking time to write this review.
I note your comment and will include your feedback into our next staff training.
Thank you once again, we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

located strategically in heart of Singapore, only 5 min walk to Dhobi Ghaut MRT and you can get around Singapore easily. the staffs are also very friendly - they really care about you. standard room, bathroom is clean, breakfast is nice, speedy wifi, the room price is also not too high - so worth it - you have to try.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ifoeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Have stayed with my friends for two nights (Feb.28 & 29, 2012). The location is perfect, near Dhaubi Ghaut station where you can take the MRT to bring you where ever you want to go. The room may not be so big, but who cares as long as it can accomodate two persons without bumping to each other, right? Room amenities, I got nothing to complain about. Bathroom is clean and they change the towels everyday, made up the beds. Breakfast is just so and so.... important is just fill up your stomach so you won't get hungry soon :) One thing that might irritate those who wants quietness, just a bit noisy but still me & my friend manage to get over it. The staffs over the reception counter wre super nice and helpful. I definitely will come back again and bring my PROC clients :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momsie_bya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
170 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

With the location on Orchard Road and close to the MRT station Dhaubi Ghaut, the YMCA is perfectly located. You can walk to Little India and the BUs No. 36 runs straight to/from the airport (travel time approx 1h).
The room as redone and had everything we needed. The bathroom was very clean and the towels got changed when needed.
Breakfast was perfect, not over-luxurous, but everything we needed.
Also a plus: The pool on the roof.
I will return for sure !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arnsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fort Canning Lodge
#158 of 312 in Singapore
743 reviews
Hotel Innotel
#90 of 312 in Singapore
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Strand Hotel
#149 of 312 in Singapore
435 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#77 of 312 in Singapore
2,960 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YMCA One Orchard? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YMCA One Orchard

Property: YMCA One Orchard
Address: 1 Orchard Road Ymca, Singapore 238824, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,686 - ₹ 9,240
Hotel Class:3 star — YMCA One Orchard 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your YMCA One Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ymca International House Hotel Singapore
YMCA One Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing