We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
16
38
74
62
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
38
74
62
180
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2020

This hotel for health reasons should be shut down. I have never been in a place so filthy and filled with mold.The bathroom was disgusting. It sees it was never clean. The sheets and pillows look like haven't been wash in a while. One hour in the room and I have to walk away and look for another hotel where to stay, I am traveler, so I know what is a good simple and clean hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Travel-Culture29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2020

I have been travelling for 40 years & stayed at many Budget hotel. This hotel was bought over from Chinese to Indian owners. The owners did not replace any of the 50 year old matresses ( We were told the matresses in all the rooms are the same after we requested a room change because we could not sleep on thematress springs digging into our backs !). Room was untidy. Toilet was dirty. some of the fixtures including the tap was broken. reception was unfriendly. Horrible experience. Never stay at this BAD hotel.

Room tip: Dont bother !
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bonsai_chye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2019

I have stayed two nights at this hotel and it totally ruined my Singapore holiday. Only plus point was it was located near MRT but other than that it will be a worse choice to make.
The room is small and not cleaned and smelly too. There were no water bottles inside the room or any water dispenser outside. Though there were few tea bags there were no kettle to boil water. Bed sheets are not clean. The bathroom was filthy and stained in dirt. The worse part of stay is beds were full with bed bugs. Both nights we stayed sleepless and even complained receptionist was not bothered. Breakfast was arranged in basement and area was smelly. There were no choice and it feel uppish to eat with uncleaned environment.
Try as much as possible to avoid this hotel if you want to enjoy SIN.

Date of stay: December 2019
3  Thank Malinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2019

The only good thing about this hotel is the location: very close to Mustapha, Farrer Park MRT station, and City Square Mall.

The room was dusty. No room service -- although we've ordered few times! Noisy hallway. The guy who sat on the front desk was absolutely ignorant and unhelpful -- extremely terrible! But there was a girl staff who was quite helpful by borrowing us one of their irons for free! :)

Date of stay: January 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Potliquor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2019

The place is filthy. The elevator is dirty. The room looks 20 years old without maintenance. The wifi doesn’t work. You can get much better hotels in Singapore for the same price. There were bed bugs ! Some pictures of the elevator and room are enclosed. The room is way too small and shower area is 2 feet wide !

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
5  Thank Divrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews