We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
16
38
74
62
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
38
74
62
180
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

"Overall rating-- It is a 3 Star hotel and value for money place to stay. USP is location and Indian restaurant at ground floor for Indian food with bollywood music. Other reviews show that people are very unhappy with rooms ,however I did checked the rooms before paying hence was happy with newly furnished rooms on 8th floor

Price- I paid 65 SD , which was better deal in comparison to other options with similar standard. This had room and breakfast inclusive
Location --Right in middle of Little India on the main road- Sreerangoon road.Near most of the temples, Mustafa centre. It is also near the bus stand from where KL and other buses travel

Room - Rooms are of different sizes depending upon the option taken.Its newly furnished hence was better option.

Service & Facilities- Basic services were available. There were no water bottles provided however tap water is used for drinking in Singapore
Breakfast had vegetarian options also hence was a better option in Little India
Comfort - Bed comfort was ok and hygiene was maintained"

Room tip: We took 7th/ 8th floor rooms . Other rooms seem to be bad basis other reviews
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vicky_The_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

The Claremont Singapore Hotel is a budget hotel offering cozy rooms with complete amenities. It is located in the heart of Little India, Singapore’s shopping and heritage district. It is also directly opposite Mustafa Centre, the mega shopping mall renowned for its wide range of electronics and other consumer items.

The hotel is also just minutes away from the main shopping belts in Orchard Road and Suntec City, the business district at Raffles Place, and the specialty computer shops at Sim Lim Square and Funan Centre.

The Claremont’s warm hospitality and friendly service make it the ideal accommodation for business or vacation travelers. It addresses the needs of today’s astute traveler at an affordable price. Get ready for a truly memorable experience in the heart of Singapore’s heritage district, which only The Claremont Hotel can offer.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mohammeds570
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Claremont hotel had filthy rooms rude and arrogant staff. Standard breakfast with no milk and very arrogant staff, cockroaches in dining hall and rooms!!! Also very unreliable front desk receptionist and the Manager, unhelpful also the hotel rates jumped from $100 to $180 suddenly on our arrival. It's a big ripoff, travelers should avoid this hotel somebody should speak up. Every visitor staying there should highlight the conditions of rooms and the staff.

Room tip: Only close to Mohd Mustaffa shopping center
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank anitran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We stayed recently in The Claremont Hotel Singapore for one week. We were somewhat apprehensive about this hotel considering lot of negative reviews on Internet, but we did not find anything so bad. Please note this is a budge hotel and expectation should be for budget hotel only. Booked via goibibo and got a good discount. Biggest advantage of the hotel is the location, right next to Farrer Park MRT and very near to 24/7 Mustafa Centre. Another good thing is complimentary breakfast. Breakfast is average but you at least have something before going out. Family room was big with two queen beds and enough space for keeping luggage etc. Limited number of channels in TV, still couple of cartoon channel did the trick for our kids. Wi-Fi was excellent in our room. Bathroom was clean, bath soap and shampoo were provided. Only problem with the bathroom was the gradient of the floor, water outlet was on wrong side. Sleep was peaceful and we did not have any complaint as such. They gave us an early check in which was greatly helpful after a tiring journey. Mostly Indian tourists are staying here and you will find some Indian items included in the complimentary breakfast. Good number of Indian restaurants nearby, next door Sitara Restaurant was offering 20% discount for The Claremont Hotel guests.

Room tip: Family rooms are big enough.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank luitporia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Very poor and dirty rooms, cockroaches everywhere. Bathroom was fine aside from the broken tap handle. Our room was initially on the 3rd floor; it was so dirty we had to ask for another one. The bathroom ceiling was broken and leaking, the room floors were dirty (Idk why they only bothered refurbishing the bathroom and not the room tiles) and furniture was rusted. The room on the 6th floor was slightly better, but still had cockroaches. I had termites biting me for 3 nights from the mattress and my mother caught rashes- possibly allergy from all the dirt. Breakfast was limited and plain in taste. However you get what you pay for. I don't suggest this place and will not book this ever again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Fahadvani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews