We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
16
38
74
62
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
38
74
62
180
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Its a terrible hotel in a terrible condition.. the rooms were disastrous.. the bed and the mattress were just horrible and on top of that you can easily see two three insects roaming around in the room. So no need to go to the zoo. And of course don't rely much on the morning complimentary buffet.
The only good thing about the hotel was it's receptionist who was very helpful and other benefit was it's strategic location. It's just 2 mins away from Farrer MRT station which is very well connected to all the major attractions in Singapore.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Ateetgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Enjoyed my stay here as in Little India with all the bustle you would expect but this hotel is an oasis of calm. The nearest MRT station is Ferrar Park and it is easy to navigate around. Has clean and good rooms, bit on the small side, but very good value for Singapore.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 916sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Just on account of non availability of accommodation elsewhere in this area, we booked into this hotel. First impression was very bad. Very unclean frontage and dingy lobby area. A nice verandah in the front could have been transformed into a good sit out. But it was full of dust and debris with rusted iron chairs. Had to wait to get to the room.

Rooms were supposed to have been cleaned, only the sheet was changed - room was not dusted. We were shocked to see that in one of the drawer the previous occupant left a packet of contraceptives - which was not removed by the cleaning staff.

TV did not work - no remote was provided. When asked - we were told to use the controls of the TV from the back ! No writing desk and just a rickety chair.

Hotel DOES NOT provide drinking water for its guests in the room. We had to buy from outside. What's more, you are instructed not to fill water from a dispenser in the breakfast area !!!

Bathroom was small, dingy, smelly and with limited facilities. Towels were clean, but tolietries were just average.

Wi fi was the only thing that worked for us.

Buffet breakfast which was complimentary, was served in their "restaurant" which was just a remodeled basement with not enough sitting space. Crockery was mainly plastic spoons and cups - very limited and insipid food. Beverages were badly dispensed

General upkeep of the hotel was bad - did not feel like we were in Singapore. Staff were badly turned out not very helpful.

We were expected to take our luggage ourselves - no concierge services.

Overall - a big bid disappointment because they could have capitalised on its excellent location and made things more convenient. Wish we had never gone there.

Room tip: Most rooms face the Serangoon road - not sure of the others...
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ramachandran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

One of the cheapest hotel in the Serangoon road rite in front of Musthafa..clean and god rooms..suitable for a budget traveller ..old hotel..but maintained properly, service is ok and needs a renovation..but value for money who is looking for cheap hotels..

Date of stay: November 2016
3  Thank HiltonR59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2017

This was the Worst Hotel I stayed in ever

I had terrible 3 days with my family

They are cheater and all the staff and the owner have too much attitude for there hotel

Please Please dont stay

If you want have good memory of Singapore

When I think of Singapore I think of 3 Terrible Nights in this place

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sham0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews