We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
16
38
74
62
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
38
74
62
180
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

One of the cheapest hotel in the Serangoon road rite in front of Musthafa..clean and god rooms..suitable for a budget traveller ..old hotel..but maintained properly, service is ok and needs a renovation..but value for money who is looking for cheap hotels..

Date of stay: November 2016
3  Thank HiltonR59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2017

This was the Worst Hotel I stayed in ever

I had terrible 3 days with my family

They are cheater and all the staff and the owner have too much attitude for there hotel

Please Please dont stay

If you want have good memory of Singapore

When I think of Singapore I think of 3 Terrible Nights in this place

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sham0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2017

I stayed first time at Claremont Hotel on last October. Room was comfortable and moderate in size. The most attractive side is street view from the room. There is electronic security Locker inside the wall cabinet which is very helpful. The front desk staffs were very helpful according to my experience. Claremont Hotel is very good for the tourist or visitor who want to stay at Little India or Serangoon area within a budget. It is the only hotel who provide complementary breakfast at that price range. Booking at online is the only way to get the lowest price for room rent.
The Hotel Location is very good. Mostofa Center is just opposite to the hotel. At Singapore Taxi is quite expensive. In that case people used to travel at MRT which is cost effective. So It is very important to stay near the MRT Station.Claremont Hotel is very closer to the Ferar Park MRT Station.
Claremont can be a good option at prime location within a budget.
.

Date of stay: October 2016
4  Thank InamulA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Everything is worst. Room not clean and first time we experienced Bed Bug bitten. Its so horrible. Breakfast is limited. Staff not responsive. Location is good for Bangladeshi, Indian and other South Asian tourists as you can find Mustafa Centre for shopping, native food restaurants, like Bangladeshi Muslim Restaurants, etc.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 623adriang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We booked this hotel for 3 people before going to our first trip to Singapore and little that know it was located in the busy district of Little India so you what you should expect is that you are somewhat like in India where you get to see and greet our Indian brothers in every corner of the place. The hotel room was a little small for 3 and the bed was like a double bed. No extra bed was provided, I have to admit that I did not asked an extra bed for there is no more room on the floor, so the 3 of us just squeezed on a double bed. The toilet and batch is surprisingly spacious given the size of the room though.Breakfast was included and it was more of an Indian breakfast, what do you expect? If you're not a choosy type for accommodations, this one could be yours at a cheap price, in fact it was one or if not the cheapest hotels in SG. But you can add some extra and go to other budget hotels.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheVerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews